We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hermann
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the time!

Very historical place of interest. Highly recommend taking the tour. A bargin @ $18. Tour guide... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2019
BrillosQueen
Hermann Farm

Very fun and informative trip. Worth going on! Shirley was an excellent tour guide with lots of... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
borninkansas64
,
Kansas City, Missouri
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
11
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide was very knowledgeable great tour in town shire distillery restoring horses property information history fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We tried the new Black Horse (?) Distillery, owned by the Dierberg clan. Not a huge variety, but if ok, for being new and not very aged. Pricey for what it was, though.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mdhucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The tour was wonderful and great amount of knowledge. Only negative was the speaker the person was using to speak through was very hard to hear.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jhammerschmidt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We took the wagon ride tour up the hill and it was great fun--even on a very hot day in June! The tour guide was in period clothing even! It was very informative and fun. They stop serveral times so you can get out and take pictures and a closer look. Might be slightly more fun on a cooler day.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The farm tram tour is worth it! This was one of the best things we did on our little get away to Hermann. It was the most authentic part of the trip and as it turns out one of the only things open on a Wednesday- be warned If you go to Hermann they don't "do Tuesdays or Wednesdays..." But the farm is open and the staff is very nice and we were lucky enough to have a tour guide that had family in town for at least three generations so she gave a lot of first hand information about the town history and county as well. The buildings are air conditioned and have been kept in very good shape. This was the bright spot in our trip and ended in a lovely visit to the new distillery - Black Shire Distillery.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

The Guide was very informative and the buildings and implements were keep in good shape. We also learned about the largest horse breed in the world, the Shire.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dsmith7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews