We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Attendee”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermann
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Ranked #5 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
“Wedding Attendee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

The B&B was comfortable, convenient and charming. We enjoyed our stay. Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and decorated with great taste. We especially enjoyed the antique look to the room decorations. We felt like we went back in time and the room had a European flair. The location of the B&B was great for touring and was private. The garden area was just beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callie5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
100
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

Don't let the location fool you.....even though located directly on the street, this charming Bed & Breakfast offers a quiet place to stay. Be mindful of the address of the office, however, as we were confused about where to check-in and inadvertently entered the wrong building. The "Happy Wanderer" , the suite we booked, was decorated in "traveling" antiques with a nod to the German influences of the historic town of Hermann, MO. The large carved 4-poster bed was very comfortable and romantic. Nice to see a modern shower in the large bathroom - the old farm sink was a wondeful touch to add a hint of history to this carriage house turned into guest suite. If you like service, you'll appreciate the wonderful dessert delivered to your door after arrival and the sumptious breakfast (again delivered to your room) presented on silver tray. The room offers a dining table and chairs and is set with china and silverware for intimate dining. Don't like so much privacy? You can opt to dine with the owners if you want company. The owners recommended lovely dining places for lunch and dinner - and they were right on the money - their recommendations were fantastic. Shopping and restaurants are within easy walking distance, making this B&B a favorite!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

From the moment we opened the gate and stepped down the path of the lovely garden walkway of Abigail's Grape Leaf B&B, until we said goodbye to our hosts the next morning, we were able to immerse ourselves in the moment and put aside the normal stresses and priorities of everyday life. Laurie and Gary were friendly and attentive, and we particularly appreciated Laurie's eye for detail. I am a light sleeper, so really appreciated the soundproofing in the Happy Wanderer Room - I slept like a baby! This charmingly decorated B&B, located in the center of the storybook-like town of Hermann, will not disappoint!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilySpringfield_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Happy Wanderer Suite. The room is a converted carriage house and was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is roomy and has a shower (no tub). We loved this suite as it was quiet & offered privacy, yet was located close to the downtown. We were able to walk most everywhere. The hosts are extremely welcoming and ready to do whatever is needed to make sure your stay is memorable and pleasant. We had dessert waiting for us each evening on covered silver trays. The breakfasts are so good and so plentiful that we didn't eat lunch either day we were there. Our favorite breakfast was the caramel apple french toast. Oh My! is all I can say about it...So good! We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozarkstravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

My new husband and I enjoyed our stay at Abigails Grape Leaf B&B. The accomodtions are wonderful...so much attention to detail. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leafylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

I have recommended this B & B to several friends already. Hermann was a delightful town for a weekend getaway and we couldn't have asked for a better night's stay. The hosts, Laurie and Gary, were friendly and helpful. They provided us with a spacious and clean room with all of the amenities. Plus the breakfast was immaculate.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmakovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Abigail's for my birthday and Valentine's Day and really enjoyed our stay. Laurie and Gary are fantastic hosts - Laurie even came out to where we were having lunch to deliver the key! The suite is lovely, very Victorian, very charming and private. The location is great because you can walk to most of the bars/restaurants downtown but it's still very quiet. Breakfast was amazing - Laurie's french toast was the best we'd ever had! If you are looking for a unique and personalized stay in Hermann, Abigail's is the best.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
11.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Hermannhof
The Inn at Hermannhof
#3 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Property: Abigail's Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Address: 206 Schiller St, Hermann, MO 65041-1152
Location: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant lodging in historic district. Cottages and suites with Queen bed, sitting and dining areas. TV, Free WI-FI. Lovely veranda. Prime location. Gourmet breakfasts and desserts served in private suite or cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing