We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Place. Will never go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked online for $ 39.99 for Friday night, but was denied the rate on arrival to non availability of room category. I was upgraded to higher category room and was charged a higher room rate on arrival!

Old place. No lifts. No printer facility to print anything! Dirty carpets. Doors knobs in the lobby don't work. Room smell/ stink inside. I would never go to this place again.

Room Tip: don't go here, unless you have to sleep on the road otherwise.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Abhinav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there was confusion on your room rate when you checked in. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am re training our front desk staff on how this issued should be handled so that it does not occur again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will address the carpets and door issues that you spoke of. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at sap@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Location is in a sketcky industrial park behind the airport. Nothing to eat, shop nearby and frankly the neighbors did not look happy at the existing of this run down hotel in their hood.

The rooms smell very bad - the hotel obviously does not believe in maintenance. The hallways reaked as well so you really had to go outside to breath fresh air. Fortunately in the summertime you can open the windows for fresh air, it is probably rougher in the winter time.

The exercise room requirement doesn't actually work, although, they do officially have a room to house the broken equipment.

If you are sick of cleanliness, friendliness, convenience, and safety and are looking for a change, this place is hits the spot.

Room Tip: Bring lots of air freshener or something to knock you out cold so you don't remember the experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonMckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Jason - I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel staff was very accommodating and professional!!!! The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were spotless which is something rare with older hotels. Room temperature great. The reception of the free internet was excellent and very fast. They let me check in 2-3 hours early. Good security at the hotel. You will need to take a cab to airport or have a rental car. Pool area was clean and well maintained. They provide you with lots of quality towels and pillows as well as extra blankets. I didn't hear any noise from other rooms. I would stay here again. Can't really say anything bad about the place. You get your money's worth. Safe, clean, quiet and affordable hotel accommodations at a fraction of what other hotels in the area charge.

Room Tip: Book a rental car with hotel stay and you may get an unbelievably great rate like I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlightAttendant2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I kind of like it, the rooms are okay and staffs are welcoming. The only problem is their price varies in every now and then. Price is unreliable. You have to bargain a little to get the good price.

Room Tip: Bargain a little before getting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhaboghure_jhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus St. Louis - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Cons: Bed was too hard to sleep in. Pillow not much better.
Has no airport shuttle. Taxi to airport cost $18 plus tip one-way.
Desk is not open 24-hrs.
I don't think of this as an airport hotel.

Pros: Desk clerk at check-in was polite and helpful.
Our room was clean.
Showed no sign of bugs (we always check).
Our no-smoking room had no bad odor (but lobby was bad).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our property so that we can provide the best guest experience possible. We will take your suggestions into consideration as we make future decisions. We hope to see you again in the near future and thanks for choosing Studio Plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed 4 days and enjoyed it. Good place for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrelliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
321 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
#8 of 12 in Berkeley
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road

Address: 155 Chapel Ridge Dr, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2621 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range: $23 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland - St. Louis Airport - Chapel Ridge Rd. We are just 5 miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crossland St. Louis - Airport - Chapel Ridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hazelwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing