We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks to see our daughter, son-in-law and brand new grand daughter. The room (a king size, non-smoking) was large and clean. Nice comfy bed, great water pressure and hot water in the shower. Everyone, and I do mean everyone, at the hotel was extremely friendly and welcoming. The GM there, Kelvin, went out of his way to make sure that we felt welcome. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. My only complaint would be that the eggs were of the powder version and the breakfast was the exact same everyday.....not a problem if you are only staying for a few days. We will be traveling back to visit again and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisamarie274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    65
    27
    9
    17
See reviews for
86
41
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here a year ago and it is still a great hotel. This time we got a small bag of fresh fruit. Very thoughtful. This was the nicest room on our entire vacation. Large room, lots of towels, wifi was easy to access, breakfast is always outstanding. We always stay here when traveling thru St Louis!! Love it. Also it's very convenient to I-270. We had a room on the backside overlooking the Toyota dealership & it was very quiet. Since we didn't have any issues, we didn't really have to communicate with the staff other than check-in & check-out!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Decent place and it was quiet and close to the airport. Breakfast offerings were pretty good and the staff I spoke with were nice and helpful. My room was clean and nice and I really didn't hear my neighbors. QuikTrip and McDonalds and Walgreens close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoCattyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here one night while in the area for a little fun with the family. Located on the "back" side of the airport in a neighborhood that while not totally bad, is a little rough around the edges. Not much in the area of the hotel, mostly industrial, a few gas stations, fast food and such. Close to the Bigfoot Shop though. Property is dated as with other hotels in the area. However it seems to be well maintained and the staff is friendly, The pool, however, was freaking cold! Not comfortable to swim in at all. Room was typical for Comfort, cleanliness was OK, but not great. Found some long black hairs on the bed linens. Not a bad place, just be aware of the rough neighborhood and the fact that it is an older hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdamntank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our way out West. The staff was very friendly, efficient and accommodating - offering to print out directions to local restaurants. The lobby area was comfortable and clean, as was our room. We were so surprised to find a small bag of fresh fruit in our room at check-in. The complimentary breakfast was attractively displayed and very tasty, with pastries, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, and waffles, in addition to the usual yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereal. My husband enjoyed the pool and our only comment would be that the ceramic tile around the pool was as slick as ice when wet. We would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutlerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

upon arriving and checkin the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good including wafffles and biscuits and gravy. The rooms were good and clean. When we checked out the person was very busy with phone and other guest checking out. She was apoligetic and very nice about it. She seemed truely apprecitative of our stay with them.

Room Tip: I would stay there again if travelling through that area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opa1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Not a fan of the swimming pool being in the lobby area.

One night, when my husband called the front desk for towels and asked if they could be brought up, the front desk person said she couldn't leave the front desk but when we went down there to get the towels, she was at the front desk explaining to someone on the phone that she would have to walk the halls to figure out where the sound was coming from and she would do so in a little while. My husband asked how she could do that but not leave the desk. She gave the indication she wasn't really going to walk the halls.

Other than that, the hotel stay was fine. Everything is average. Rooms need to be updated a little. The breakfast was really good - actually above average.

If I didn't have another choice I wouldn't be opposed to staying here again but wouldn't be my first pick.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood
Address: 7133 Douglas W Palmer, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
Comfort Inn And Suites Hazelwood
Comfort Inn Hazelwood
Hazelwood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing