We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD, GOOD, GOOD”
Review of Bandana's Bar-B-Q

Bandana's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Hazelwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GOOD, GOOD, GOOD”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of our fav BBQ restaurants. Food is good, served quickly and hot. Servers always friendly. And the beer is COLD.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allthetimefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

They have great BBQ for a good price servers could be a little nicer so I always get mine to go. The BBQ turkey is amazing and suprisingly not dry . They have a full menu of all sorts of things and sides.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, OR
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good BBQ with friendly service”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ate here with a goup of 10 and the food was great and the server gave us loads of good service. It's close to the Westport Chalet and our hotel shuttle was happy to take us here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good BBQ Friendly staff”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were treated very well by the staff. I ordered a rib plate for carry out. The food was ready when they said it would be ready. The flavor was very good. They sent lots of ketchup and BBQ sauce. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent STL BBQ”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I love this bbq, amazing value, smoked meats, and wonderful sauces. They always serve up nice portions, I usually get the Turkey plate and use the Sweet and Smokey sauce. They have six signature sauces all on the table with a ROLL of paper towels to help you with the mess....YUM!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Onemindspinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's Bar-B-Q also viewed

Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Bandana's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing