We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place has gone downhill”
Review of NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis - CLOSED

NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NASCAR SpeedPark St.Louis is the home of full-throttle funfor everyone! Discover racing tracks for all ages, interactivegames, mini-thrill rides for kids, an action-packed arcade, mini-golf,tasty treats, and a broad selection of merchandise representing NASCAR and your favorite drivers! Come for an hour orspend the day. Bring your friends, have a party!
Energy, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place has gone downhill”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Definitely not what it used to be. Got there around opening time and the place looked like it still needed a cleaning. Upstairs bathrooms were closed all day, while the downstairs bathrooms were filthy with no toilet paper after a while. As the day progressed you couldn't find a clean table to sit at all. We were there all day and no one came and cleaned up the tables. They were still dirty at closing time. All the employees are young kids who were more interested in dancing to the blaring R & B music than waiting on the kids who had been standing at the Rock Wall. The 2 boys outside paid no attention to the riders going around the track. You have older kids trying to run people off the track and bumping into them with nobody paying attention at all. They were too busy dancing and jumping in the cars themselves and racing around the track. Finally saw an adult employee in the evening. Thought he would maybe get them to at least clean the tables so people could set at them, but instead he sat upstairs in the birthday party area and chatted up a lady for a few hours. Also, some of the rides that you pay for to get the arm band weren't even open. The only good thing about the day was that the place was dead on a Saturday and my son didn't have to wait in line to rid.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MO, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on your recent visit to NASCAR SpeedPark. We're very sorry to hear that your visit was less than a great one. Our goal is to provide a place where you and your family can come to have a day of fun and create memories to last a lifetime, so we're sorry we were unable to achieve this.
We are carefully addressing the cleanliness, professional appearance and attitude of our team members and determining why any attractions might have been closed on your visit, as everything should have been operational. We assure you that these items do not meet our expectations and we understand your concerns.
We'd like to speak with you further to aid us in ensuring we're addressing these issues and would like the opportunity to give you a day of family fun in the park that you very much deserve, if you can please email us at spmo-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    7
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lots to do! Can be a little overwhelming for small children but there is lots for all ages. Can get a little expensive but well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaViniaAR12132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MO, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to NASCAR SpeedPark. We're so glad you had fun and found plenty to do for the little ones in your party. With the kids' rides, indoor kiddie playground, mini golf course and even the Qualifier track for beginners, it's definitely a lot to take in but helps to make your day of family fun well spent!
We hope to see you back at the park again soon, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Was very nervous about going based on the online reviews. My fears were compounded by the fact that we were buying discounted tickets online without seeing the facility and without being able to get refunds. After a 2+ hour drive to St. Louis, we were quite surprised. The place is a bit tired but, with the exception of one outside track (the curved interior of one of the tracks), all were open. On the Wednesday we visited, we never had to wait more than one race before it was our turn. In total, we rode 7 karts, played 4 rounds of lazer tag, and the kids road the bumper boats. This made the roughly $22 per person charge well worth it (compared to paying per ride). We ended up staying about 5 hours and had a lot of fun. The prices per ride (and they are rather long kart rides) are not far off other kart places throughout the country. My only gripe, in spite of the $5 savings per ticket by buying online, the system adds a $5 processing fee that offsets the savings on one of the tickets. Seems like an unnecessary charge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank anmjg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MO, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of NASCAR SpeedPark! We're glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by your visit and even more glad that you gave us a chance to give you a day of family fun.
We love hearing about guests taking advantage of the online savings, and yes, the $5 processing fee does take away from the overall discount but with tickets at only $19.99 online, it's a $7 savings per ticket and the processing fee is per transaction, not per ticket so if you bought 4 tickets, you'll still save $23! We're working on ways to lower this cost however, and very much appreciate your feedback.
Hopefully we see you at the park again soon and thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was excited to take my two cousins(9 and 11 years old) to the Nascar. Only two of the water bumper cars were working, so I was not able to ride with my cousins. The outside cars were great. Both attendants at both locations were great and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MO, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re sorry that the bumper boats weren’t fully operational during your visit. Feel free to contact us at spmo-info@nascarspeedpark.com so we can ensure your next visit meets our standards. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Pretty Lousy Place To Go Go-Karting”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Go-Karting is one fun time but if your looking for fun this is not the place to go. Filled with two go-kart tracks with one that is outside and one that is inside. The customer service here is pretty lousy, the prices are fair, and not a fun place to do some go-karting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_MO, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our park actually has five go-kart tracks and in addition to that, we have an arcade area, lazer tag, climbing wall and mini-golf course. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your visit and would like the opportunity to discuss the details of your visit further, so we can continue to improve on our overall guest service. If you’d like, feel free to contact us at spmo-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR Speedpark St. Louis also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing