We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed in several LaQuinta in past and they were very nice. That is the only reason I decided to pick a La Quinta for this trip. The one in Hazelwood Missouri was not clean. Carpet dirty Shower curtain had mold on it. Over all cleanliness was very poor. I would not have stayed but I arrived to late to cancel reservation without being charged for it. So I did stay. I will never book a reservation with La Quinta again site unseen. Was very disappointed with this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sharon K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 297 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
West Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Second stay at this hotel & will return. Location to highway adds convenience to my stay. A walkable distance to fast-food resturants and Starbucks a big plus. My stays have been short, nevertheless my expectations in service were met.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently stayed at the the La Quinta Inn on my way home from a family vacation. The room was huge and clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was no trace of smoke. Access was convenient from I-170 / I-270, and there was a Starbucks a few blocks down the street. The hotel was a good value, and I'm glad I chose it. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamclean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We did have a pleasant stay at this. The room is very clean and up to standards for LQ. My only issue I had with the hotel is the lack of breakfast in the morning. We went downstairs around 8:45AM and everything was cleaned out for all three mornings. I wouldn't pay more then $60 a night (tax included) to stay a night here.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator or were there is a lot of traffic due to people walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed five nights this past month and didn't have any problems. This staff was awesome! The hotel is older but the condition is great. Bed is comfortable and the water pressure was amazing! Its really close the highway and there is a 24 hours Jack-in-the-box, almost in the same parking lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are traveling to Texas and stopped here for a rest. Check in was easy and we are traveling with two cats and pets are never an issue with La Quinta, however, the hotel looks a bit run down and it has a peculiar smell to it. The room is big enough and the bed is great but the TV remote did not work (front desk rectified that immediately) and the furnishings are dated. Right before bed my wife was greeted by a small bug on the bed which was fun but after everything calmed down we got to bed and slept pretty well. The next morning my wife got up to take a shower and discovered we had no towels! Called the front desk and they brought towels right up, they are the smallest bath towels I have ever seen but they did the job.

The staff here is really great, but the hotel really needs to be remodeled and housekeeping needs to step up their game so that is why I gave them a poor rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gelsaesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
323 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
3.2 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042-2027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing