We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, sticky, smelly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty, sticky, smelly.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really hate leaving negative reviews, but I need to point out that this La Quinta is in dire need of either a serious reno or a deep, thorough cleaning. We had hair on our toilet seat, sticky counters, and frankly, the whole hotel had a slight odor. There was dirt around the edges of the carpet and our tv didn't work. If we had not just finished a long drive and were planning on a longer stay rather than heading out early in the morning we would have raised complaints and switched rooms. As it is, we were exhausted and so just swiped things with lysol wipes and made sure to use our own pillows. I wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank faeriegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    64
    48
    41
See reviews for
112
68
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

One night stay on western vacation. My room was worn but clean. Additionally my bathroom was clean. That said this property is worn and needs updated. The price was reasonable and yes they were full but the lobby area, the elevator and hallway carpets were worn and kinda unkept.. I have stayed in many La Quintas and this one is not up to standard. That said I did get a good nights sleep and had a small breakfast for the road. The staff were friendly. Oh yes and according to the desk manager they had only one luggage cart for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

First room we were offered smelled of cig smoke, the next room wasn't much better. After 20 mins it was apparent that it was the carpets that stunk!

Room was smaller than expected, shower had mold, and the arms were falling off the desk chair.

Staff was nice, but the free breakfast wasn't that great. They ran out of batter, fresh fruit, and offered limited stale cereal.

I would stay at a different location next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastboundown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I travel to St. Louis twice a month on business, and take my best friend, my pet Jungle ...beautiful Malamute/Wolf mix, with me...we have the same room each time by reques at this La Quinta...great spot by major highway systems, air port and shopping..thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denverarch000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The only downside I had involved computer problems. I could not connect to the internet on my computer and tried unsuccessfully to use the guest computer the following morning. I believe it is long overdue routine maintenance. This is not one of the high-end La Quinta's but it is still a good place to sleep on a difficult road trip. It does seem to be a little out of the way, but my GPS got me there with no difficulty and routed fairly easy the following morning. The price was good and I was over budget on a long road trip so saving a little was helpful. The night clerk was pleasant and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelwood
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis NW-Hazelwood
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North
Address: 318 Taylor Rd, Hazelwood, MO 63042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hazelwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hazelwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes north of Lambert International Airport, the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Airport North is the place to stay whether you are here on business or leisure. We are only four miles from the St. Louis Mills Mall. It is an easy drive to the Gateway ...see moreArch, St. Louis Zoo, and the St. Louis Science Center. If you are attending events at Busch Stadium, Savvis Center, and the University of Missouri-St. Louis, book your room here. For first class service at affordable prices, stay at the La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood. Our Hotel features interior corridor entrances and includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. We have a guest laundry facility, so stay as long as you like, a fitness center for energizing workouts, a 24hour business center, and meeting facilities (30 people), with available fax/copy services at the front desk. Make yourself at home in the lobby each morning with our Free Bright Side Breakfast.Airport Shuttle Hours of service 6am-11pm. We are 18 miles northwest of downtown, not far from IBM, XO Communications, Boeing, and Floissant Valley Community College (Bus, RV and Truck parking available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn St. Louis Hazelwood- Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn St. Louis / Hazelwood Hotel Hazelwood
La Quinta Hazelwood
Hazelwood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing