We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayti
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“average, but nice”
Reviewed August 16, 2008

familty travel trip
read reviews here and selected for same reasons
However, the property is rather dated, and the area is not so great.
nice staff!
But for $70.00, it is hard to beat the
free beer
free popcorn
free breakfast
nice pool

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank TexasHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    53
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
50
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Although the front desk was not particularly friendly, I was pleased with my room on the third floor. It was right across from the elevator, but I was never disturbed by it. The room was large, clean and had a kitchen. The decor was rather dark and oppressive...only one small window for a large deep room, but for a motel on the highway, it was above average. The breakfast was especially nice with scambled eggs and bacon, pancakes and other hot food. I would rate the free breakfast among the best I've ever had at this type of hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2008

I can recommend this Drury Inn (in Hayti, MO). I was very pleased with the following:
1) very clean room & quiet (stayed on a Thursday night)
2)Good shower that drains well (I hate a sluggish tub drain)
3)Helpful and courteous staff
4)Better than most comp breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fresh pastries, home-made thick Belgin waffels, fruit, french toast, juices, etc.
5)Comp snack at night (popcorn & softdrinks) was a nice touch.
6)Good bed & pillows
7)Easy access just off I-55

I would stay here again and would recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Liked — cleanness
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 212Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2006

I"ve stayed here several times on business and each time I enjoy my stay. This is a clean hotel w/ very nice, accomodating staff. It is a great place for a business traveler or for a family. I highly recommend it if your are visiting the Hayti, Caruthersville Area.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carter-elston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2005

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days while visiting family and it was very clean, the breakfast was very good and the best part was the staff was some of the friendliest I have ever seen. They went above and beyond their job duty to make sure everyone was happy and had a nice stay. I will stay at this hotel again when returning to Hayti.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

We decided to stay at the Drury Inn in Hayti, Mo along the way back to Chicago, IL. We were on the way back from New Orleans and had been in the car for 8 or 9 hrs. The staff person was very friendly, but the hotel was very dirty. We had already checked in and were ready to put our 3 children to sleep. Under the bedspread was a smeared reddish substance and curly hairs. The floor was stained and food stains/remains were smooshed into the floor. I took the blanket back to the desk staff, she looked embarrased. About 5 minutes later she called to tell us our stay was "comped" I can go on and on.. but I wouldn't recommend it. AT ALL even free was not worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3dancr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayti
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
373 reviews
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
186 reviews
21.3 mi away
Travelodge Marston
Travelodge Marston
#1 of 2 in Marston
9 reviews
21.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
Address: 1317 Highway 84, Hayti, MO 63851-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hayti
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Kentucky, Tennessee and Arkansas state lines, Hayti and Caruthersville are friendly, small towns in the Missouri Bootheel. Our convenient location off I-55 has plenty of free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes! Guests relax in our clean and comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Hayti
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Hotel Hayti
Drury Inn Hayti
Drury Hayti
Hayti Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing