We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Applebee's in Harrisonville "All Day Event for only Lunch"”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #27 of 50 Restaurants in Harrisonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Garden city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Applebee's in Harrisonville "All Day Event for only Lunch"”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife, grandson, daughter and I pulled in at 1:30pm for a late lunch on Saturday. There was about 20 people inside at the time besides us with a full staff. It took more than 5 minutes to get drinks and then another 10 minutes before they came over to take the order. The order was placed and we didn't order anything special that would have taken a long time to cook. 45 minutes later we get our food. The waitress did not come back to fill our drinks more than once and we had to ask for desert. Needless to say we did not leave even a penny for a tip. We finally got our check at 3:20pm and I told the waitress to stand at the table while I pulled out my wallet. I did not want to wait another 20-30 minutes to have the bill for lunch paid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpayoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I just didn't have all day”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I can't complain about their food because I didn't get any. We came in for lunch, stood for five minutes while the waitress was trying to find us a table. REALLY? the room was only half full. After sitting for another ten minutes we finally were able to place our drink order, after another ten minutes( no drinks no menu) we got up and left. I have never been back and never will.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I usually like Applebees. Their food quality is usually consistant. However, this Applebee's is inconsistant. Sometimes the salads and vegtables are not very fresh. Biggest complaint is the non- smoking section is a joke as it is the area around the windows surrounding the middle smoking section. No place to get away from it and enjoy your meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RnR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horrible.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The only place decent we thought in Harrisonville would be this place. Horrible. Had the Napa Chicken that they have been nationally advertising and it had no "wine" flavor at all due to it was in a pool of veg oil. The others in the party had the "Steak night special". Not good. They left about 70% of their meal. Asked the waiter about the meal she said, "Oh well that's they way they cook it". Don't bother...do McDonalds. Much cheaper and likely healthier than this oil haven, if you can believe that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raiderred0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Done with this one!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'll start w/a positive; the onion rings were very good. Other than that, I have nothing positive to say. The last 3 times I've eaten here it has been less than satisfactory, with the last time being the worst! I ordered some kind of southwest shrimp w/noodles & I have to say it was awful. It tasted very processed & was really thick and, well, just bad. My husband wouldn't even finish it & he always eats my leftovers. He ordered southwest chicken & shrimp with potatoes & he was very dissatisfied with it and said it had a "wang" to it. I love shrimp and so I ate one of his & it was probably the worst shrimp I've ever had. I also ate one of his pieces of potato & actually had to spit it out in a napkin. (Sorry, I know that's gross)! We took the leftovers home for dog food. I can honestly say we will not be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Harrisonville, MO
Harrisonville, MO
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing