We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed - HORRID water, taste & smell!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harrisonville
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The bed was very comfortable and overall the hotel was fine, HOWEVER, the water was discussing!!!!!
The water smelled AND tasted like green algae slough water - actually made you gag!
I did not report this (the water issue) to management as I assume this was not just our room and not just the night we stayed, but after reading other reviews wish I had said something to them - they have to know this - don't they?

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for completing our online survey. Your response is greatly appreciated. I am so sorry to hear about the water issue this is new to me. I thank you for bringing it to my attention so that we can fix it. We hope you stay with us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

This, of course, is not a destination resort, but if you need a place to stay on a road trip, it will do just fine. The hotel is a little worn and frayed, but there were no issues with cleanliness. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is OK; nothing special. Rooms are large with a sitting area, coffee pot and mini fridge. Bath is good, with excellent water pressure in the shower.
One funny incident: as I checked out, I handed the desk clerk the little paper envelope with my two card keys in it. He returned the card keys to a pile, then carefully erased my room number and set aside the envelope for another use. A penny saved!

Room Tip: Soundproofing is not very good; choose a room on the third floor so you won't hear the footsteps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintlouisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

More than perfect. Room was warm and welcoming. Staff was friendly. Peace and quiet and exactly what we needed. Check in was quick and easy. Internet signal was weak but the rest of the room made up for it. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We were very happy with our stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Yuki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here to attend the 2013 National James-Younger Gang Conference the last week in September. The place was great and located close to a lot of attractions. I did notice that the pool was closed while we were there, however I wouldn't have used it anyhow. Breakfast was excellent as usual for a Comfort Inn. I will for sure stay here again on out way to Fort Smith for the Conference next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed just for one night. The first room we were put in, the door wouldn't shut. I went to the front desk to request a new room. She did give us another but not before trying to convince me it would shut if you lifted up on the door. Not really what I wanted to have to worry about my kids staying with me. Upon returning to the original room to to get our stuff I learned she was correct however it took a lot more lifting than a kid was going to be able to do. Glad we were able to switch. The kids were shocked that the pool was actually warmer than the hot tub. It was very warm in the pool room which they didn't like however had I been swimming I would have liked it. The exercise room needed some attention. The machine was out of water. The remote was no where to be found but it was nice and cool. Our room key wouldn't work to Open the pool room or the exercise room so we were forced to wait on the busy front desk person to open them for us. She said it was very Picky and wouldn't take many key cards. The stairway carpets were very dirty with lots of visible debris on them. We were on the highway side of the hotel and the noise from that was noticeable. The rooms in general were very loud as we could hear everything being said by our neighbors. The door had 1/4 inch cracks in the top and bottom which allowed for a great deal of hallway noise to enter also. The beds were comfortable and the room appeared to be clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Right off of 71 south of KC this is a basic and modern, interior corridor affair with the personality of so many other modern chain motels. That said, the room and bath were just the right size, very clean and comfortable with zero noise from the surrounding rooms or outdoors. In room coffee and fridge are a convenient plus. Hot breakfast was "OK". David was entertaining us, getting it set up while we sat waiting for it since we got down there kind of early. The small, salt water pool wasn't really designed for "swimming" but, it and the area was clean and still great for a relaxing dip. The pool room was hot but, in fairness it was over 100° outside.
So, although this very neat and clean Quality Inn is of "bland" personality I give it a 4 for value. I think we paid around $75 where usually, a motel of this quality and service would charge closer to $100.

Room Tip: Since they're all indoors does it really make a difference?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were on a road trip to Arkansas and wanted a halfway point for one night. We did not have a reservation, but there was a room available. It was a nice room, had a refrigerator, yay! The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. They had a very nice continental breakfast. Very economical price for a king room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bourkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisonville
1.4 mi away
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
#2 of 5 in Harrisonville
29 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
104 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
7.8 mi away
Highland Inn
Highland Inn
#1 of 1 in Peculiar
3 reviews
18.2 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#8 of 11 in Lee's Summit
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville

Address: 2304 S Commercial St, Harrisonville, MO 64701-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Harrisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harrisonville
Price Range: $75 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing