We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice South of KC Metro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harrisonville
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Choice South of KC Metro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We Enjoyed our stay, and will stay here again when in the area.

Pet friendly, comfortable beds, clean sheets, as it should be.

Room had a small refrigerator which was nice, the empty pop bottle behind it wasn't so cool.

Nice little hot tub in the pool area, too bad it was only a warm tub, Need to be hotter folks.

Bed spread had a noticeable burn hole in it, Since it was a smoking room I guess that can be overlooked.

Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and very tasty.

This is a nice place and we will definitely stay her again when in the area, BUT, a little more attention to detail will make the reviews better, after all the property doesn't charge bargain basement rates, average, but not anything special

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
28
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's a good place to stay in rural Missouri. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The workout facilities were ok. The pool while tiny is handicap accessible and they have a hot tub. Vending prices weren't outrageous. TV was a 32" LCD, so we were able to hook the computer up to it with an HDMI cable and watch Netflix or DVDs. The room didn't have many power outlets, so If you travel with a lot of electronics you probably want to pack a power strip. Great Value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tydis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Branson. Rooms were nice and clean and big, but the beds could have been bigger. The outlet by the nightstand was already taken by the clock and lamp, so either bring an extension cord or pull a chair to the other side of the bed to charge your phone. Shower was good. Low water pressure but I still liked the showerhead! Big mini fridge in room and coffee maker and hair dryer. No microwave. Free breakfast was biscuits & gravy, waffles, French toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins/pasteries/donuts, juice, milk, coffee, cereal, yogurt. Didn't have time to use the pool (which was open 10am-10pm). Walls were thin, but it's not like our neighbors were trying to be quiet...
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Large Comfort Inn, good value for the price. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and reasonably quiet despite being close to the highway. They do allow pets but you will get a third floor room about as far from the elevator as possible which isn't too convenient when Rover wants to go out for a 3am pee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefin1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON SD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a return review 2 years from our last visit. Our previous review gave this lodging an excellent review. We find there is no need to change our opinion. Easy location to reach off hiway 71. Quiet room, comfortable bed, good wifi and the usual Comfort Inn breakfast. For evening dining there is an excellent Mexican resturant 1/4 mile away. The cable TV had a nice surprise. There are several music channels. Whatever your taste in music you probably have it. We wish this was available at all Choice Hotel stops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

After driving 14 hours I was glad I finally arrived at the Harrisonville Comfort Inn. Even though it was New Years Eve the lady at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating and quickly checked me in so i could get to my room. The room was large for the amount of furniture in it but it was clean and comfortable. It was too late for me to use the pool so I do cannot rate it. The breakfast was very good. It had plenty of hot items as well as all the regular breakfast items. About the only con was the location to eating places. I was in a large truck that I did not want to take out looking for a restaurant or drive thru. Usually I just walk. Other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family. Cost was $90 for a small room with mold on the curtain in the bathroom and the floor clearly had not been vacumed. The table surfaces were dirty. It was okay. The indoor pool is very small and was crowded so we didn't try it out. The breakfast room was pretty nice. We tried to make a waffle and there was something wrong with the taste - it was really sour. The girl working the breakfast room was really nice about it and emptied the entire batch of waffle mix and made a new one. It's still the best place in town to stay in but I think the price is too much for what you get.

Room Tip: 111 has mold in the bathroom curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisonville
1.4 mi away
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
#2 of 5 in Harrisonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
20.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
Address: 2304 S. Commercial Street, Harrisonville, MO 64701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Harrisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harrisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing