We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
12
44
25
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
44
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bathroomcomfortable roomworked fineroad noisedecent stayolder placeparking lot isair conditionerhotel is locatednon smokingwould stay againmicrowavetruckplugs
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was close to booking a different hotel for our 2-night stay in Hannibal but read the reviews of three other hotels and found them nearly horrifying so it was nice to finally read the good reviews of the Econo Lodge. We found our experience matched the other reviewers'. The hotel is crammed between what looked like a playground and Route 61. In fact, if it were any closer to Route 61, it would be out in traffic, but the parking spaces are plenty wide, the room was clean and roomy, with refrig., microwave, sofa, and table, as well as the king size bed. The front desk clerk was friendly and the breakfast included coffee, juice, cold cereal or oatmeal, muffins and toast, sausage patties, biscuits, and sausage gravy. And if you're going to visit downtown Hannibal and the Mark Twain attractions, it's just a short hop onto Hwy. 36, then the first exit, and you're there. All in all, a good choice for the Hannibal area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor of the rear wing and we had the fan going on the a/c unit so we couldn't hear any outside noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missouritrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent one night here as part of a long road trip vacation. It is an unusual older property with a lot being crammed onto a small site but nonetheless it served very well the purpose of inexpensive overnight lodging. Our non-smoking room was clean and had no scent of smoking use. Bathroom was much newer than the building. Painting of the room appeared to be recent. Furnishings were well used but sufficient. Road noise was apparent but did not bother us. Check in was friendly. The free breakfast was the basics but was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

$60 with tax using our AAA card. Huge room and bathroom. Hair dryer in the bathroom. The shower/tub seemed to be brand new. It was cold and the heater worked fine. The bed was big, but a little lumpy to my liking. I didn't eat the free breakfast, since we were heading out. Vending machines worked fine. Parking is tight, but there was a big Cadillac Escalade parked in there. Can't be too bad. I'll hopefully be returning to Hannibal in a few weeks. I'm staying here again. I wish I could find motels like this in all the small towns I visit. I prefer exterior corridor motels. They're a vanishing breed.

Room Tip: Room 102 has a new tub.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice, updated clean rooms, comfortable beds, a little sitting area with table, huge bathroom, amazing value!!! Fridge and microwave even. Pretty close to all thearl Twain attractions. They even include breakfast of cereal or sausage gravy and biscuits. Awesome place for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AuthorArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If it were not for the loud road noise this property would be a 4 star. Look at what you pay and what you get and it is a thumbs up, BUT if you are noise sensitive well, the big riggs rolling by will get to you. If you can live with that then this place is worth it. Recommended.

Room Tip: Away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews