We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was close to booking a different hotel for our 2-night stay in Hannibal but read the reviews of three other hotels and found them nearly horrifying so it was nice to finally read the good reviews of the Econo Lodge. We found our experience matched the other reviewers'. The hotel is crammed between what looked like a playground and Route 61. In fact, if it were any closer to Route 61, it would be out in traffic, but the parking spaces are plenty wide, the room was clean and roomy, with refrig., microwave, sofa, and table, as well as the king size bed. The front desk clerk was friendly and the breakfast included coffee, juice, cold cereal or oatmeal, muffins and toast, sausage patties, biscuits, and sausage gravy. And if you're going to visit downtown Hannibal and the Mark Twain attractions, it's just a short hop onto Hwy. 36, then the first exit, and you're there. All in all, a good choice for the Hannibal area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor of the rear wing and we had the fan going on the a/c unit so we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missouritrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
29
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spent one night here as part of a long road trip vacation. It is an unusual older property with a lot being crammed onto a small site but nonetheless it served very well the purpose of inexpensive overnight lodging. Our non-smoking room was clean and had no scent of smoking use. Bathroom was much newer than the building. Painting of the room appeared to be recent. Furnishings were well used but sufficient. Road noise was apparent but did not bother us. Check in was friendly. The free breakfast was the basics but was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

$60 with tax using our AAA card. Huge room and bathroom. Hair dryer in the bathroom. The shower/tub seemed to be brand new. It was cold and the heater worked fine. The bed was big, but a little lumpy to my liking. I didn't eat the free breakfast, since we were heading out. Vending machines worked fine. Parking is tight, but there was a big Cadillac Escalade parked in there. Can't be too bad. I'll hopefully be returning to Hannibal in a few weeks. I'm staying here again. I wish I could find motels like this in all the small towns I visit. I prefer exterior corridor motels. They're a vanishing breed.

Room Tip: Room 102 has a new tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice, updated clean rooms, comfortable beds, a little sitting area with table, huge bathroom, amazing value!!! Fridge and microwave even. Pretty close to all thearl Twain attractions. They even include breakfast of cereal or sausage gravy and biscuits. Awesome place for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AuthorArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
413 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

If it were not for the loud road noise this property would be a 4 star. Look at what you pay and what you get and it is a thumbs up, BUT if you are noise sensitive well, the big riggs rolling by will get to you. If you can live with that then this place is worth it. Recommended.

Room Tip: Away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Room was large, we stayed in the King room. The room had a small couch, long dresser, box TV, decent size frid. And microwave. The bathroom was good size with a large counter sink area. The hotel was located just off the freeway. You could hear traffic, but we turned the fan on and it provided some nice white noise. The breakfast was average. No fruit, but had bread, sausage patties, biscuits, sausage and gravy, cereal and muffins, juice and coffee. Overall was a good bargain, clean, and comfortable!! Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MountainlakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The front desk help were very friendly, professional and since they are "local" people spoke English perfectly! The internet works great, our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel breakfast was nice! I was very happy with my stay here! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ontheroadsince1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3604 McMasters Ave., Hannibal, MO 63401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannibal Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Hannibal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing