We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel for cleanliness; located on busy highway, so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Hannibal
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Wynot
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average hotel for cleanliness; located on busy highway, so...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

average hotel for cleanliness; located on busy highway, so it was a bit noisy; desk clerk was friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Minette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey. Would like to apologize for the highway noise but please know you can always request a room away from the highway to make it a more suitable stay and we would accommodate that for you. Thanks again. Lisa Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    67
    31
    28
See reviews for
78
80
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staff was not very attentive. Amber, the manager was a bit put off when I asked for extra pillows & towels & said they were behind on laundry & couldn't spare extras. Room was clean, which was a plus, but very tiny. Bathroom was only 6 x 4 if that. Beds were so hard & uncomfortable. We checked out a day early & switched to a Micro- tel in Quincy. When we checked out no one was at the front desk. I said " hello" several times with no response. After 5-7 minutes later 3 people walked out of the room off the front desk. The manager Lisa did not ask how my stay was nor why I was checking out early. Outdoor pool was just a bit bigger than a wading pool. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Geri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Sorry to hear about your problems. Will look into everything you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hannibal hotels

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This motel is out of the way of everything. Outdated rooms with Turquoise carpet, pink counter tops in the bathroom and an old zenith TV that gets 10 stations.
The lobby smells like a pool hall and our no-smoking room had the Lingering smell of Tobacco.
My husband smokes a pipe and he even noticed the stale smell .
I requested a fridge for our room at check in . The front desk gal said there Usually Isn't enough to go around ,because their weekly Customers request them.
We noticed a lot of people hanging around outside the motel. cars pulling in and out and not staying.
Just weird stuff that made us Uncomfortable.
The best part of the motel is the drive up doors.
The next time we happen through this town , we will find a different place to stay. !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I apologize for your expierence you had while you stayed with our hotel. We will look into the problems you expierenced and do our best to make them better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

hotel was clean, staff was friendly. only problem, running out of food, coffee, plates&cups. trying to find a person(staff member) to help us took some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Days Inn - Hannibal, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for rating our hotel and for the comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Hannibal
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Hannibal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Hannibal

Property: Days Inn - Hannibal
Address: 4070 Market St, Hwy 61 & Hwy 61 Business Route, Hannibal, MO 63401-5448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Hannibal 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facility is located just off of business hwy 61. We are around 4 miles from all Hannibal Mark Twain attractions. We are conviently located next to a Dollar General store and a service station. Nice restaurants near us are as follows, Lougues is 2 miles on 61, Drakes is 2 miles on 61. We provide a free hot breakfast in the mornings that is included with your stay which provides biscuts,gravy,sausage,eggs,cereal,oatmeal,bagels,toast,2 sweet items,coffee, and juice. Would also like to note that all of our rooms have been remodeled and have fresh paint and bedding in all rooms. Rooms include a coffee pot,hair dryer, and tv with hbo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Hannibal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing