We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Hannibal)(Great Value!)
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hannibal)
$53
$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
55
65
47
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
65
47
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressroom was cleannice staystay there againbreakfast attendantquiet locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulindoor poolhot tubadjoining roomsbaconfresh fruitwafflespillowsdowntownpros
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 191 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If your an IHG platinum elite member do not ask to be upgraded if you are using your points . They only value you when you are paying. Stacy the manager said that this was a corporate policy which I knew was not true because I get upgraded often using my points. I complained to IHg and they told me that it was THIS hotels policy. I didn't appreciate being lied to. At breakfast they ran out of their signature cinnamon rolls and to top it off their was a bug in our room. I highly recommend you choose a different hotel . There are much better choices in Hanibal where you will be appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I apologize for any issues you had while staying at our hotel, and with not being able to get the upgrade you desired. We will definitely check with corporate about the upgrade policy, the hotel believed that you were not suppose to do these on reward nights, due to the computer system not allowing the change. We again apologize for the confusion, and will do our best to get the correct answers on how to work around the computer so it will allow the upgrade. We hope to see you in the future, as we would like the chance to make up for any missed opportunities to make your stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just stayed here on June 10 & 11. The hotel was clean but the price was double what the other hotels in the area were and they were just as nice with more amenities. We had no fridge or microwave and with children along that is a good thing to have in your room. It was also very far from downtown and any attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate the feedback, it lets us know the area's we need to improve in. Hope you will try us again in the future, as we have plans to install Microwave's and Refrigerator's in every room, and also remodel all guest rooms and public area's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a wedding in the area, and several family members stayed at this facility. Great experience, and it was a pleasure to work with the staff. Great "front door" appeal. Good pool area, and nice send-off breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: I would suggest that rooms need refrigerator. I understand that they will be installed at the about-to-begin remodeling.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for filling out the review, we appreciate the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We are here for any other events or gatherings you may need help with. We appreciate your business, and as always all your helpful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast was good. The customer service was good. The room was quiet. Probably will stay here again on my return to Hannibal. Easy to find off the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for filling out the review, and for the wonderful comments about our hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Made reservation late from the road and only thing left was "kitchenette suite". Not my idea of a suite or a kitchenette. Just a half wall between sleep sofa area and bed. Only addition to kitchen area was a sink. Night clerk was not particularly helpful when Internet was non-existent including on the business center computer. Morning desk person was at least apologetic. Odd number rooms are noisy, pillows, bed & towels were nice. Seemed like the indoor pool was very popular.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey_Hill2014, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize for any issues you had at our hotel, and the kitchenette suite. Our suites are the only rooms that have the microwave and refrigerators at this time with the kitchen sink area, we apologize that at the Holiday Inn Express level we are not allowed to have cook tops, or full kitchens. We hope you will try us again in the future and see all the new improvements we have planned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews