We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
kansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Typical Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel was ok. It as an older Holiday Inn Express.
Not too good for non-smokers...it is too bad it still has smoking rooms.
My room was on the 3rd floor and on one end of the smoking floor where it is supposed to be non-smoking but you still have to walk thru it on way to elevator.
Not close to downtown area but that is OK.
The Best Western downtown has the same owners and is a few $ cheaper.
Dollar store next door.
Convenient as is just off highway.
A little hi priced for what it is.
Pool was very strong of chlorine smell
Breakfast attendant was very helpful lady.

Room Tip: stay away from the 3rd floor. try quality inn up on highway west of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jksKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and assure you we will take them into consideration. If you come back through and would like to try us again, please let the desk know that you would like to be on the all non-smoking second floor.
We will also speak to our Pool Company about the strong chemical smell from pool area, they check our pool water daily for accuracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    43
    17
    6
See reviews for
63
55
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After a long day of traveling stopped at the Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the highway and seemed decent from the outside. I stopped in to see if any rooms were available and the person at the front desk told me only smoking rooms were available. I told her thanks but I would find another hotel and started to leave. She then told me that they had a non smoking whirlpool suite that she would give to me at the regular room rate. The room was clean and the whirlpool was fantastic after a long day of traveling. Overall I would rate the hotel about a 6-7 out of 10. There are no restaurants in close proximity which was a negative and the property could use a bit of updating. The morning breakfast was excellent and was enjoyable. Again, it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We enjoy the feedback and will work on updating some things to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again for taking time to do a review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very laid back environment I absolutely love the customer service here. Also it was close to the college, where I had to take a two-day test. The housekeeping staff was very nice. I left to go take a test at the college when I came back they had cleaned the room. Not only that though, they saw that I had make up bottles everywhere so they left me extra make-up remover pads. I also went to put something in the drawer next to my bed and they had left a note that welcoming me to the hotel and to let them know if I need anything. I was very impressed. I came to the breakfast room about thirty minutes late and the breakfast staff let me still get some juice. She was very nice and social. I didn't get to meet any of the A.M. staff but second and third shift men were very kind and helpful. The only problems with this hotel is that there are way too many chemicals in the pool which burned my eyes by just being in the room. so I couldn't swim. Also they only had smoking rooms left and they smell horrible. But it is a smoking room so that was expected. They gave me a can of air freshener so I was happy. Its a pretty nice place I'm happy with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and customer service, most of us here at the hotel live to make people smile, so are very happy you found us.
I will share your comment with the gentleman that takes care of our pool, and see if there is away to make the chemical smell less so you may enjoy the pool on your next trip through.
We are in hopes to see you again in the future. We have an all non-smoking floor available so when making reservations just request it, we would be happy to put you there where you would be more comfortable. Thanks Again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel was your typical Holiday Inn Express. It was conveniently located next to the major North/South Hwy, but little else. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was typical. One odd thing, the front desk never seemed to be “manned” Each time I needed them I had to locate a desk worker, or use a phone they had placed on the counter to call them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I will speak with the front desk staff about your concerns. We really appreciate the feedback, it helps us know the things we need to be better about. We are in hopes you will try us again in the future, and find these things more to you liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

After a tough day of driving we needed a late night place to stop. Having had good experiences at other Holiday Day Inn Express locations this seemed like the place to go.

Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Our AC didn't seem to be working but it was cool enough as-is.

Friendly staff both evening and morning. Breakfast was okay.

Strange thing they do, something that was very inconvenient, was that they change the password to their WI-FI overnight. We got in about 10 pm and got the code. In the morning that password didn't work. Went to the front desk and they confirmed they change it overnight. A suggestion to them - change it at noon when there's no one there. Changing it there overnight is a major inconvenience to people who get in late, have to leave early but need to jump on the Internet to check email before they leave. It caused us to lose some time and isn't needed. No one is trying to hack your WI-FI.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your friendly comments about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, and will speak with our internet people and see what we can do about the time of password change. It is mandatory we do this twice a week per Holiday Inn Regulations, but would like to make it not be an inconvience. Thanks Again for staying with us, and we are in hopes to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

All in all a nice place kinda overboard sealing up the bathroom but beds were comfy slept well.Only problem I saw was tbe housekeeping should look up. There was a wahcloth on the shower rail. Not a bug deal but it relates to overall cleanliness. I will most difinitely stay again..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCRACIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will discuss your response with the housekeeping staff. We are in hopes you will return in the future, and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holton, ks
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The front desk people were very nice. The room was clean but bathroom could use a little work. My wife love Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls. We got down for breakfast she was told they never order enough and did not have them. The breakfast lady was very nice about but but it was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1ke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate the feedback, and apologize for the lack of Cinnamon Rolls in the morning for breakfast. Sometimes when ordering some things are missed, there is no reason for this and the hotel is extremely sorry you had this issue. We are in hopes you will stop and stay with us again and we assure you the Rolls will be present. Thanks Again for you comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
2.9 mi away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
277 reviews
17.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#4 of 10 in Hannibal
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Address: 4000 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-5448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites located near Highway 61 in America's Hometown, Hannibal, Missouri. Conveniently located near General Mills, Buckhorn, Enduro, and all other factories located in industrial area. We feature 74 rooms, including 16 kitchenette suites, and 4 Jacuzzi suites. The Holiday Inn Express also offers a heated indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, laundry facility, business center, free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms, meeting room, and free extended Continental breakfast. We also offer the in room amenities as follows, hair dryers, iron with a full size board, coffee pots in every room, and free HBO and Cinemax. There are many restaurants, and shopping areas located near the Holiday Inn Express. We are also only located about 3 miles from the historic downtown area. The downtown area includes the Mark Twain Home, Museum, and other Mark Twain attractions. Hannibal also has a spot the kids would enjoy called Sawyer s Creek, which is located right across the street from the Mark Twain Cave, and Cameron Cave. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to welcome you to Mark Twain's Hometown, and to our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Hannibal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hannibal
Holiday Inn Hannibal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing