We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Reviewed August 24, 2006

Very nice and clean. Large rooms, free hot breakfast and it was actually really good. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Christine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 312 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2006

My husband and I spent one night here and gave it two thumbs up. There was a wedding and reception happening on this night and we could tell that they were a bit busy, but we received great service by the polite staff. We booked a king suite and it was large and comfey. It was very clean, and very quiet. The hotel is located outside of town a bit, but that is the very reason we chose it- we wanted peace and quiet.

There is a bar located near the lobby and we enjoyed having a drink to celebrate our anniversary. We appreciated that it was a non-smoking area.

The pool is large and there is a secluded hot tub. The pool area is decorated with foliage and boulders which gives it a fun feeling.

I was afraid of the beds and pillows being hard after reading someone else's post, but we found them to be typical of most hotels. Firmer than I would prefer, but acceptable. Everything is still very new and in great condition. It's a beautiful hotel.

The breakfast, as others have stated, is good with a large selection. There are scrambled eggs, scrambed eggs w/ peppers and onions, biscuits and gravy, bacon, cereals, waffles, yogurt, a variety of fruit, french toast sticks and several juices, milk and of course coffee. We fueled up good and didn't need to eat till supper.

After reading ALL of the reviews of other Hannibal hotels, there is no way I'll ever go anywhere but this one. We're going back this weekend to celebrate the 4th of July- this time with the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank equine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

This is a newer hotel and lovely to look at. They do have a delicious and very extensive breakfast, make your own belgium waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit,, including half grapefruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc. One of the best we have seen.

However we had some issues that we addressed during our stay which were never really dealt with. When we arrived in our room, there was urine on the toilet seat. When we went to use a glass, appearing to be steralized with the paper cap on it, there was a dark crusty ring around it. When I brought the glass to the front desk and also reported the dirty toilet all I got was "Ohhh, what room are you in?" Pillows were all like bricks. I called to request a softer one and was told all of the pillows in the hotel were exactly the same but was there anything else she could do as she did not want me to have a bad night sleep. There was of course nothing. When I checked out I expected some compensation for these issues which I considered major and they have a written policy of 100% guarantee or you do not pay. However full price was charged without even as much as an apology. Hummmmm.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2006

Stayed at the Quality Inn April 7, 2006. Very clean and nice. Beds were a bit hard but that's not too much of a complaint. They offer a complimentary eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fruit & waffles breakfast buffet. Sue

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Simi Valley, CA
513
Reviewed October 25, 2005

Stayed 2 nights and this hotel is new, very comfortable mattress and pillows and a great hot breakfast. It is located about 2 miles out of town but has a restaurant just next door.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2005

This hotel was a nice surprise. It was clean and spacious and the hot breakfast bar was great.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a very nice hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simplysallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2005

What a pleasure to find a clean, family oriented hotel! The rooms are clean, lovely and large. The service is excellent.The indoor pool is magnificent and the breakfast was amazing. My children loved the stay. We rearranged our return trip to stay there on the way back. We will stay there again. An excellent value!

7  Thank pbv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
469 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 120 Lindsey Dr, Hwy 36, Hannibal, MO 63401-6758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Hannibal
Quality Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing