We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Hannibal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best in Hannibal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Chose this hotel since it was listed as pet friendly. Since I made reservation late the only availability was a suite, which I found to be a great deal for the price. Clean, comfortable accomodations and a great free breakfast to boot. A good place for an extended stay when you want to visit all the local sites. Fiddlesticks restaurant next door provides excellent food at reasonable prices. Definitely would recommend this hotel for your Hannibal stays.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    92
    30
    21
    12
See reviews for
107
81
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
219 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

A new Quality Inn and very clean and neat. Nice pool with hot tub. Fiddlesticks Restaurant next door was a real find - surprisingly elegant with very good food. Nice breakfast. Probably the best choice in Hannibal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very nice stay. Entire facility was clean and spacious. Our grandaughters had fun in the pool. Really enjoyed the breakfast selection. Perhaps the best stay we have had in the last several years at a motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here 1 night while on a mini family vacation. The disappointment began right away when we were at the front desk to check in. The front desk clerks kept taking phone calls while we (and another guest) had to stand there and wait, and wait. When we were done checking in the clerk just put the keys on the desk without any instructions as to where our room was, pool area, breakfast area, etc. I had to ask how would be the best way to get to our room. We hadn't been in our room 1/2 hour when we discovered the bathroom doorknob was broken. If it got shut from the outside, you couldn't get back in. I went down to the front desk and told the clerk who said, "we don't have any maintenance people here right now, they might be able to get to it in the morning." (This was late afternoon). I asked if they could move us to another room because we shouldn't have to go without even being able to get in to our own bathroom. (The nearest public restroom was on the 1st floor, we were on the second.) To make a long story short, no one came to fix the door, & we were not offered another room. My husband finally got the door open by using a credit card. We had to hang a towel over the top of the door to keep it from closing all the way so our 1 year old didn't accidently lock himself in and not know how to turn the handle from the inside. Then there was the broken elevator...one of the main elevators was out of service even though there was no note or anything on the door. To top it off, the next morning we got to take ice cold showers. We will never stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adamsfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

At check in we had absolutely no greeting from either of the two young men behind the desk. Everything was very matter of fact--they were doing their job, period, without any type of 'welcome'. We got a room, number 105, which was a handicap room. We were not told it was a handicap room, so we were surprised when we entered the room. My thoughts of soaking in a tub after a long day sightseeing quickly went out the window, but we were so tired that we decided not to worry about it. Upon entering the room, it was very spacious, and there was a very sickening smell of a cleaning product that was overwhelming! We were very disappointed at the old style TV--when you pay over $100 a night for a room in these times you would think there would be a flatscreen, and you tend to think when you're on vacation you will enjoy accommodations that at least equal what you have at home--but it worked and had all the stations we are used to. The beds were okay, had no trouble sleeping, and that is important. NIce soft towels. The breakfast was okay. The scrambled eggs were cold--I think the gal put cold cheese in them as they cheese was not melted when she put them in the steam table, and the cheese never did melt. The eggs must have been powdered as they did not taste at all like real scrambled eggs. Bacon was good, had the standard waffle makers, but the waffle batter was not very good and the waffles were tough. Pretty standard as free breakfasts go, but we have had much better. Had skim milk! The breakfast area was very nice however, and very spacious. On the way back to the room I said good morning to the housekeeper in the hall, and she said nothing. Hope she just didn't hear me, but when you make eye contact you tend to think people will respond. Maybe she just had a lot on her mind. This was not a planned stay, or I would have booked a reservation ahead of time after reading reviews. Now that we have stayed in a Quality Inn and Suites, we would most likely not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here one night for business. The front desk staff was friendly enough, but there were some maintenance issues that show the owner may not be keeping this place up. The A/C in my room was not working right. When I first came into the room, it was stuffy and warm. This after i had been working outside in 100 degree heat all day.! I had to remove the cover on the A/C unit and fiddle with it to get it to work. There was one elevator not working. The room was average with slightly outdated carpet and styling and an older TV. The chair for the desk sat so low, it was very uncomfortable to use the desk. I adjusted it up as high as it went, still was too low. I found a door that looked like it went outside, but it went into some bushes. Weird stuff like this keep this place from being above average. Compared to your other choices in Hannibal, I recommend staying here. But don't expect a super nice hotel, just an average one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdamntank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Mo.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel two times on business, the most recent time being the night before I tried a case in the Monroe County Circuit Court in Paris. The lobby and halls are ultra clean, as are the rooms. The rooms, particularly the suites (available for only $10-20 more) are very big. My suite had a VERY big living room, a large bedroom and an oversized bathroom. Breakfast in the morning is included in the rate. It is much more than cold cereal, bagels, etc. Hot dishes were also offered including bacon. I recommend this as the best hotel in Hannibal.

Room Tip: The suite for an extra $10-20 is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cigarman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 Lindsey Dr, Hwy 36, Hannibal, MO 63401-6758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Hannibal
Quality Inn Hannibal
Hannibal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing