We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet off season overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Westby, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet off season overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed in the Hannibal Inn after a late start from St. Louis. The parking lot was nearly deserted, but we headed for the front desk and got a room. The room was spacious with two beds and an outside door and an inner hallway door. The room appeared to have been remodeled within the last two years. The room was clean, well maintained, and warm. Plenty of towels. We soaked in the great hot tub for an hour and found the time really relaxing with only one other person around. The hot tub area was clean and the patio furniture was in good repair. I will stop here again and maybe even use it for an overnight getaway next time we are in St. Louis for an extended stay with family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norskman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    21
    26
    49
See reviews for
58
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We made reservations to stay here this past July. We had stayed there previously a few times in years past and we were anxious to take our son to the big pool. Boy were we dissapointed when we got there. It was run down looking and shabby. We weren't there long when we decided to go to bed, within an hour. We had a room with a king size bed and a pull out couch for our son. The couch was gross looking, Dirty and stained. Then we pulled back the covers of the bed and there were bed bugs, after about 30 I stopped counting. Even though it was very late, as we had gotten there late, I told my husband there was absolutely no way we were staying there. The floor was also in poor shape and dirty. My husband went to tell them the problem and that we were leaving and wanted to be refunded. The desk clerk said the manager wasn't there but we could come back in the morning and they would take care of it. Luckily we found another motel in town, and went back to the motel in the morning when the desk clerk told us the manager would be there. The desk clerk then said the manager wasn't there then, but was talking to him on the phone, but she only spoke to the manager on the phone in a foreign language in front of my husband. This was rude to us and seemed to be fishy, that she was hiding what she was saying. She then said to my husband they couldn't refund our money. My husband told her that we would then call our CC company to stop payment. Please pay attention to our review and others. It's not worth it. This place was disgusting and unsanitary and the staff was inconsiderate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David and Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hannibal hotels

Muskogee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed here twice and plan to stay every time we are in this part of the country. Both visits have micro wave and frig. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were bliss. The staff and owners were helpful and friendly. And the best shower away from home I've had anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizLee2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Hannibal Inn is run down and the rooms are disgusting! The remodeling project was never finished so rooms lack smoke alarms, the carpet is not tacked down and the sink counters are unfinished. The toilet and sink in our room leaked, there was dust and grime in the corners and on baseboards and the bathroom was so nasty I wore flip flops when I showered! When checking the room to make sure we didn't forget anything, I made the mistake of looking under the bed.....that will give me nightmares for months! The staff/owners were also very rude and unpleasant. Had we not been with a group I would have checked out as soon as we checked in! The rates may be low but so is the quality, cleanliness and service!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beentherewith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I thought I would go for the most inexpensive place in Hannibal that still had a pool for the kids. Big mistake. I am sure that circa 1981, the rooms and pool area were wonderful. Those days are long past. The lighting in the common pool area is minimal and creepy. The pool appeared somewhat murky, and the game area really IS from the 80's. The extra shampoo, conditioner, and soap were from India and all I could think of is the scene from Slumdog Millionaire where they are super gluing the tops of the water bottles back on after they had taken them out of the trash and refilled them from the tap to resell them. That is sort of the way I felt about the service - all smiles and kindness, but crappy products and environment. All of the nodding and pleasantries do not fix the shabbiness.

Room Tip: You can choose poolside if you are wanting your kids to have easy access to the pool, but they are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

This hotel apparently has new owners and they are working hard on the place. It is an older building but they have replaced much of the tile and general maintenance. They have an indoor pool shaped like a clover and a large arcade area with games and pool tables for the children. They do have a small fitness room which didn't look like much now but I'm sure they are vamping it up as well. The overall architecture of the building is unique in it's blend of contemporary 50's and throwback 70's styles with indoor balconies and colored lighting. They offer drink machines all over the hotel which they stock with a wide variety of drinks. (For those southerners who are homesick they even have sweet tea!) The staff was very friendly and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They offered continental breakfast. The rooms were large. The beds weren't the most luxurious but we didn't pay much either and I have slept on worse. The hotel did not seem busy. There is no view as it's just on the side of a road in flat Missouri like most hotels in the area. Many restaurants deliver to the hotel or you can just drive out and grab something yourself. Overall our kids loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabana room bordering the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Road
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We loved it and will stay again soon. A huge complex that seems to be being restored ,spotlessly clean and really unique. A bit retro (they have tetris !!!) a great value .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattrod30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The River
BEST WESTERN On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Property: The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
Address: 4141 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-6028
Location: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Northeast Missouri's most popular establishments for a wide variety of events for years with newly renovated rooms now available. The Hannibal Inn offers the most flexible rooming accommodations in the area to fit anyone's needs. The property has the largest indoor pool and banquet facilities in Northeast Missouri. The restaurant and bar will be reopening soon restoring its status as the only full-service hotel in Hannibal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing