We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed the night at this hotel. It was a little pricy, but a nice hotel. They had a nice pool and a great hot tub. The room was spacious and the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was very spacious, clean and home like.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

The room was great. The staff helpful. IT just happened that this time there were noisy guests above us. They had a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This HIE has all of the features I like about Holiday Inn Expresses, and is a good value for the $90/night we paid. Pros-clean, new looking rooms, comfortable beds, mini fridge and microwave, great breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon and cinnamon rolls, free wifi, fitness center, pool, and location--your last chance for a 3 star or above hotel room on 71S between KC and the AR border. Con-musty smelling air conditioner in our room #405. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMomTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

There is champagne upon arrival. We were also able to check in early which was a plus! The one downside is the rooms are small but that didn't matter to us because we were not in them much. The modern boutiquey decor is super cute! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I have stayed at many hotels, while traveling for work, this hotel was very nice, compared to the ones, I have been to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The bed was great, It has been a long time since I have got a good nights rest. It has all the things I needed, including the indoor pool and fitness center. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful. AWESOME!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigers079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Stayed here on a Friday night while traveling on vacation. Booked this location based on previous feedback. There are not any good places to eat nearby, and it faces a busy US Route 71. The clerk checked my wife and I onto a floor with a wedding party surrounding us. Doors were slamming, guests were noisey while going from room to room while partying. A call and a visit to the front desk found the night clerk powerless to do anything but put us in another room on the top floor. Its not fun to change rooms after showering and getting into bed. The tempature in new room was 87 degrees and took forever to cool down. Still lots of slamming doors and loud noises in the hallway at 2AM. Avoid this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT-last-best-place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Stayed here one night in mid-March 2009. While the location is not exactly prime (adult news-stand across the highway; lots of fast-food joints around), the hotel itself is excellent. Very clean and neat, far enough away from the highway that it's quiet. Competent staff, terrific free breakfast, and nice pool and spa. Not right in Kansas City, but pretty close, and lower rates than you could pay inside the KC city limits.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeTexan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandview
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City South
Courtyard Kansas City South
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
104 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview

Address: 12801 S US Highway 71, Grandview, MO 64030-2532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Grandview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandview
Price Range: $101 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Grandview-Kansas City Hotel Offers Grand Access to Kansas City Just 15 minutes from downtown Kansas City, our easily accessible Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Grandview-Kansas City offers comfort with a feeling of home. Centrally located within a half-hour of many of the greater Kansas City area's attractions, this hotel is a great place to have your perfect Missouri trip. If you're in town for business, you'll find our Grandview hotel is only 10 minutes from the Kansas City Convention Center. We're also conveniently located near many of the area's major businesses, like the corporate headquarters for Hallmark, Sprint, Applebee's and H&R Block. If you need to have a business meeting during your stay, our Grandview hotel offers two meeting rooms with over 1,000 square feet of space. Sports fans appreciate our Grandview hotel's close proximity to Arrowhead and Kauffman stadiums, where they can cheer at a Chiefs football game or see a Royals baseball game. Additionally, Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun amusement parks are both 15 miles away. The Sprint Arena and the Kansas City Power and Light District offer other live entertainment options near our Kansas City hotel. Our Kansas City, Missouri hotel features a heated, indoor pool and keeps you connected with our free high-speed Internet access. You are sure to have a comfortable stay at our Grandview hotel outside of Kansas City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Grandview Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing