We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of El Maguey

El Maguey
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Grain Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite Mexican restaurant. They are friendly and the food is good. The prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cminker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017

Stopped in for a quick lunch with two associates. Food was very good and the service was excellent. In and out with good food in under an hour.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank terrytman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Went here on per Google reviews as we are still trying to find a great Mexican restaurant in the KC area.
Overall the service was a little slow had to wait a little while to be seated and then it took a while to take our food orders. Maybe because only one waitress was working and she was doing just about everything except cooking.
Great Margarita special. Food was ok not the best Mexican food I've had but ok, could use a little more seasoning. Food portions we're good size. Chips come out nice and hot, Salsa was alright, I like my salsa with chunks not the stuff that looks like tomato sauce. Not one that I would say you have to try it, but they weren't terrible.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Coworkers took us here for dinner after spending four days at SantaCaliGon. It was the best food I've had in a restaurant in ages. Got a giant giant giant margarita which was wonderful. The service started out a little iffy but ended well. Very reasonably priced food and it was just fabulous. Can't wait to be back in town and enjoy it again!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Service, great! Drinks, awesome (they FILL the wine glass our trip!) My mom loved her food, however I ordered something with the special gravy, extremely salty. Salsa with chips was very tasty. I would go back, just so I could try more of their food, many good options. Prices were not outrageous. Make sure to bring your appetite.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank adamwaultee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Maguey also viewed

 

Been to El Maguey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing