We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant!!!!”
Review of Loganberry Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fulton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loganberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fulton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights in The Garden Room. We enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. We really enjoyed the Ultra Spa Tub for 2 that was in the private bathroom of our room. The breakfasts were delicious. Thanks for providing us with a very memorable stay in Fulton.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PrincessLea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Loganberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2008

I read the other reviews on TripAdvisor and decided I wanted to try the Loganberry Inn. The website is great and the rooms look lovely. I was totally right!! The Loganberry Inn is a real gem in a wonderful small Missouri town.

The breakfasts were fabulous - loved the way edible flowers and garnishes were so beautifully presented. It not only looked like artwork, it tasted fabulous.

Our room was sparkling clean. The inn was also fabulously clean - dust free, fresh and updated decor.

The best part of all was Cathy, the innkeeper. She is friendly, interesting and meticulous in her pride and care of the Loganberry Inn. I really enjoyed talking with her.

I would highly recommend the Loganberry Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CousinsIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

This wonderful little Bed and Breakfast is a slice of Heaven.
The house itself was beautiful, and the history it had to offer was magnificant. Cathy and Carl McGeorge (the owners) are more than wonderful. They offer you the best Fulton has to give, and put it all on a silver platter. The rooms are beautiful, and the backyard has a splendid gazebo. My favorite things the Loganberry Inn had for me was the private hot tub, which I took full advantage of, and the fantastic Breakfast.

THANKS AGAIN!

Dr. J

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Travel220_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Where should I start...hmmm. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Curtians in the Parlor layered with dust. Our room was very out dated, with dust layered on top of the bed frame, along with a envelope for Housekeeping tip....quess I could have left a tip...too DUST. VCR/DVD player wasn't working, so we tried to locate the Innkeeper for assistance, couldn't find her. So, waited another 30 minutes, finally found her, but she acted as if it was a great bother to help us with the device as she was on a tight time frame. Innkeeper didn't bother too mention that she offered fruit/cheese platters for a small fee, and we even discussed with her that we were looking for a grocery store to buy cheese, chips, salsa etc to snack on. Loss for her, as we would have purchased. Breakfast, well seems our Innkeeper had other plans, so she left, and her husband served our breakfast...yeah, was on fine china...no 4 course meal, (as mentioned on the website), had left over pancakes from her Food Network demo, microwaved at that. Did not feel welcomed, total waste of money!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lyn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitality6, owner at Loganberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2008

If you contact us, we will happily refund your stay. We do not have a Lyn on the books for October so cannot do so without you contacting us.
Hosting a B&B for 12 years now, we know that we are not everyone’s cup of tea and can’t please everyone. We do however wish to please everyone. We also know that we are not perfect and no matter how hard we try it is impossible to be perfect. We will happily make up for our shortcomings if given a chance. Things happen, guests blow out candles intended for other guests, guests tour and use restrooms that are public, housekeeping misses something, we are rushed and do not realize the guests take it personally, miscommunications happen. We try not to let a disgruntled guest take the wind out of our sails too long and we try to learn from those experiences and improve our offerings. We try to understand that we do not know what any particular guests are going through in their lives and we try to give grace and understanding.
We wish you many blessing and lots of good experiences, Cathy and Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Amazing breakfast! The best part about the inn! The room was great, very clean with a great bed. The starlit spa left a bit to be desired as there were cobbwebs, no candles (as indicated there would be) and the promised music was a CD player of the bring-your-own type. But overall, the romance of the spa outweighed the rest. Watch out for the downstairs room, as you have to cross the foyer and dining room to get to your "private" bathroom. Overall, I give it an average rating, but the breakfast can't be beaten!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahimsa2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2004

This bed and breakfast is fantastic. The hosts were very accomodating and nice. Everything was very clean. We both said we had the best night's sleep we had had in a long time. And the breakfast.. WOW!!! We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City Missouri
15
Reviewed March 13, 2004

My wife Chris surprised me with the "Murder Mystery" package for my birthday. Several family and friends were invited to join in the festivities .I must say it is the most fun I think I have ever had. The attention to detail and overall warmth of not only the b&b but the innkeepers is second to none. Carl & Cathy do an outstanding job of making you feel @ home in one of the most beautiful homes I have ever been in . It was the second time that we stayed at Loganberry and I can promise you it will not be the Last , for it is our goal to stay in every room they have !! Sincerely , Randy & Chris Wehmeyer

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
1.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
0.8 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#3 of 3 in Fulton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Kingdom City
69 reviews
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#6 of 6 in Kingdom City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loganberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loganberry Inn

Address: 310 W 7th St, Fulton, MO 65251-2608
Location: United States > Missouri > Fulton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fulton
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loganberry Inn is a nationally recognized award-winning Inn in Historic Fulton Missouri, just 5 minutes off I-70 about 1 ½ hours from St. Louis, 2 hours distance from Kansas City. The Inn is a grand Victorian built in 1899. Many renowned guests including Margaret Thatcher, Scotland Yard detectives, and Polish President and Nobel Peace Prize winner, Lech Walesa, have chosen to stay here. Guests come from all over the world, but most come for a get-a-way weekend retreat from St. Louis or Kansas City. Graciously decorated and furnished with English and French antiques, the Inn features stained glass, marble fireplaces, Ultra Spa bath, outdoor gazebo with hot tub, and private baths. The Inn offers Girlfriend Get-a-ways, Weddings and Romance Packages and amenities for the business traveler. Located in the historic Brick District, the Inn is strolling distance from great restaurants, the Art House, Brick District Playhouse, specialty shops and antiques. Start your day with a full gourmet breakfast by a celebrity chef. Breakfast is served on fine china and crystal in the elegant dining room, or if you prefer, served in your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing