We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loganberry Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fulton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loganberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fulton B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

As a semi-frequent business traveler, I first stayed at the Loganberry looking for a break from the sterile, small, unwelcoming, and uninteresting hotel chains. I had never stayed at a B&B before and hadn't even considered it for business travel but I wanted something that would feel more like home. I found it at the Loganberry. Now I stay there every time I come to the Fulton area. Once, I was trapped at the inn for a day due to a pretty decent snow storm. Not being prepared for the storm, and with restaurants in the area closed due to the weather, I had nothing to eat. Without me asking, Carl and Cathy offered to feed me lunch and dinner (for free). I humbly accepted. They are gracious, considerate, and kind hosts.

Besides the hospitality, the Loganberry has several other great things to offer. The breakfast is great. There is an unending flow of various coffees (regular and decaf) at the touch of a button. The rooms are always clean. The front porch and backyard are great places to relax on a nice evening. The place has an interesting history.

So, for all the business travelers looking for a break from the norm; check out the Loganberry. You can go back to earning your big chain rewards points on your next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelsalotMissouri, Owner at Loganberry Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much Jesse. Considering us your home away from home is the highest compliment you can give us. Many, many thanks.
Carl and Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Gracious couple runs the place- they work hard and do a great job. Very comfortable room, exceptional breakfast. Only a few hundred yards from the main attraction in Fulton, the Churchill Museum. You'll get the history of the place and the town and meet a very sweet small dog who greets everyone but is quite unobtrusive and gentle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We're just back from a wonderful stay here. The B&B is very well-run, very clean, and is a great location for exploring a bunch of different nearby cities like Columbia, Hermann, etc.

Breakfast was especially good and the small fee for having it served in the room was well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I travel each year to Estes Park but due to the floods this year, we had to cancel. We decided to still take a weekend trip and after doing some online research, I booked the Loganberry Inn in Fulton, Missouri. The house is lovely! An extremely comfortable room made for great sleeping. Fresh coffee and water were available right outside our door. The inn is very close to the Westminster campus, the Churchill museum and just a few blocks from downtown. We had a great dinner at Beks in downtown Fulton and enjoyed exploring the town. Cathy fixed a fabulous breakfast and was fun to visit with. We would definitely recommend the Loganberry Inn and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was very clean, located within a block of Westminster and very beautiful. The owner was amazing and very hospitable. She is a highly experienced chef and teaches classes locally. Her knowledge of local history was great too. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelsalotMissouri, Owner at Loganberry Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We appreciate all of our guests also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a very nice bed & breakfast in Fulton. Cathy is the hostess and was friendly and quirky. Cathy fixed a big breakfast both mornings (2 courses, so save room!). Cookies were provided each evening. There were movies and water available upstairs where the rooms are located. All of this is included in your stay.

My friend and I booked the Girlfriend Getaway package. We both felt it was a great deal and would recommend it. We received 2 nights in the Westminster room and enjoyed time in the hot tub and several hours at the Jewell Salon & spa. I will leave a review for them as well, but I loved the friendly staff there!

The Westminster was a nice room and has two beds (one larger bed and a day bed). I LOVE the fireplace. It flips on with a switch. The shower and bathroom are very, very small. I assume this is because they were added to the house. Everything was very clean and cozy. There are plenty of blankets and fresh towels.

The dog of the inn, Logan, was a delight. He is friendly and quiet. I never heard him make a sound!

We succeeded in accomplishing what we wanted for the weekend - a relaxing weekend girl trip!

Room Tip: The Margaret Thatcher room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a quaint lovely place for a quiet get away. We enjoyed the "romance" extras they offer of a wine and cheese basket, private candlelit hot tub time and breakfast in our room. Cathy is a fabulous host and the breakfast was phenomenal! The room was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BoysMomKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
1.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
0.8 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#3 of 3 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
21.3 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loganberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loganberry Inn

Property: Loganberry Inn
Address: 310 W 7th St, Fulton, MO 65251-2608
Location: United States > Missouri > Fulton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing