We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter buffet way over priced!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sir Winston's Restaurant and Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sir Winston's Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
1 review
“Easter buffet way over priced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Most food items were cold or luke warm at best just because you are serving prime rib and shrimp cocktail doesn't mean you can charge $20 per person and barely warm foods..definitely won't be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roscotnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice meal and the service was great. We had a business meeting with 9 people and food was timely served and very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Really like the smoked barbeque meat sampler. This is where we go when we want to go to a "nice" restaurant. All restaurants in Fulton are non-smoking but sometimes I can still smell smoke in the back of the restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MidMoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it!! Best place in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff, very welcoming! Prices are a little high but its worth it!! I love the grilled chicken! Last time I got chicken Alfredo... not so good but won't stop me from going back! They have the best salads in town!! Love this place!!

Helpful?
Thank jademoshier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auxvasse
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Expensive for the experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't eaten here for a while and I guess it will a while before we come back. The portion of meatloaf was small but good. Brisket was tough and some of it looked like a dry roast. Service was slow. We were told they had a big party in the back. Pork was tasty. Sweet potato fries were above average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank auxvasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Winston's Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing