We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food but uncoordinated service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Fulton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Decent food but uncoordinated service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

There aren't a lot of good dining options in this area. The food here is good, but after most of our food was delivered, we waited at least 20 minutes for them to bring out our kids' food after asking three times. If anything, they should know to bring out the kids' food first. If you go here, avoid going at peak hours.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanSSwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff are very friendly, the food is very good and the portions are huge. If you are looking for fancy and romantic, this is not the place, but if you want great food, some noise from enthusiastic diners, and friendly service this is your place. Try the fajitas they are awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, AR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent fiod”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and looked up restaurants using trip advisor. The full parking lot was the first sign we hit the jackpot, and We weren't disappointed in this recommendation! We all left there very satisfied. The food was excellent! The atmosphere was a little fast paced and crowded, but not a deterrent to a return visit if we ever travel again to fulton! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArkansanHarrison_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central missouri
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great, funny service! We will be back!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love it! We enjoyed it quite abit. The food and the service were VERY good. Pour waiter was great, and funny.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobkat1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good! Reviews were accurate!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very good food. I had the fajitas and the portion was huge and delicious. My husband had the burrito fajita and loved it. Our waiter was funny and friendly. Good prices. If we are ever in the neighborhood again we will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kreskyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing