We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor access to bathtub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Strongsville, United States
1 review
“Poor access to bathtub”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The bathtub access at this hotel is dangerous for older people. It is on a platform one step above the level of the floor. When wet this step is slippery and the sidebar is difficult to hold onto when one tries to exit the bathtub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    293
    128
    42
    25
See reviews for
217
151
59
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for my husband's birthday and just loved it! He has been raving about this hotel for forever it seems and I was not sold on it at first. It seemed old and stuffy from what I could see from Lindbergh haha But as a good wife I booked it for his birthday through Priceline - got a great deal! And when I walked in, to check in I put my nose in the air.. preparing for the hoity-toityness I would encounter. Much to my surprise I was greeted by very polite desk staff and they checked me in, and I was in and out within 5 minutes!

Our room was toward the back of the hotel which I wasn't keen on due to another review I had read BUT it really was not an issue. We parked near the 'clock tower' entrance and were in our room in a jiffy. The room was HUGE. Truly the pictures do not do it justice. The King Deluxe Room picture on their site has even more to it then the picture shows. The bed was great, bathroom very updated, and it came with a little sitting area in addition to the desk area.

Cons
The toilet is awkwardly placed behind the bathroom door

Pros
Check out is at 12pm- this is standard for this location
Room Service - Great price ($3 - $14) and amazing!! Good portions too!
Bed - Comfy
Safe - we left for a bit and came back at 11pm and parked a bit away and felt completely safe walking into the hotel
Very clean
Friendly Staff and Quick Service - we could not use the feather pillows provided we called the front desk and the staff brought us a regular pillow within a few minutes. Of course we later discovered there was an extra one in the closet :)
Shower - good pressure but fyi tends to be more hot then cold

Overall amazing stay!! Its rare that you stay at a hotel minutes from your home and you actually feel like you're on vacation. We came home feeling so relaxed and pampered. We're hoping to stay again soon especially if Priceline continues to offer such great prices.

Room Tip: Get a room near the clock tower entrance. Parking is right near the door. Our room was 1407 easy acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cruisimel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
303 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This very large Hilton is in an good location for exploration of the west suburbs and easy access to downtown and St. Charles areas. Room was clean; bed is comfortable; blackout shades work fine. However, the air conditioning system needs help. It would not go below 67 at night, which in humid and hot St. Louis, was not acceptable. It actually would not even turn on during the day at times. We expected a refrigerator in which to store cold drinks and that was not available. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Many elevators are out of service, and those that do work are very slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dvorac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mason
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel provided us with an excellent stay when we spent time in St. Louis recently. After checking other reviews on TripAdvisor and checking prices through several internet sites, we were able to chose the room's vicinity and be fully assured that we got the best price. A reservation was placed a month in advance and though we were not guaranteed our preferred choice, we were told that they would do their best to accommodate us. We stayed on the third floor in the main section of the hotel. The only inconvenience was the lack of two working elevators, but it wasn't too inconvenient.
All the employees at the Hilton were easy as sources of information and help us make some specific requests that Fatima, from the Housekeeping Department, was able to accommodate. The room was clean and comfortable. We had plenty of space for two adults, although not the most scenic view from our window. Luckily that made little difference since we enjoyed the food and scenic areas of St. Louis.
The hotel was convenient to great restaurants and many of the places we had decided to visit. We were able to get to highways easily and found that it was simple to travel around the city. This added to our vacation enjoyment of a great city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyline60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Bring your own clock, if you want to know the correct time when in your room. verify amenities before arrival. If you want to sleep in request your room is not by the linen service room, doors slam early.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The place is very outdated. I had to be moved to another room due to mold and mildew smell. I would never stay in this place again and that is coming from someone who used to stay at this hotel four or five times a month

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from a loyal guests such as yours are very important to us. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience on this visit as we did not meet your expectations as we have done so many times in the past. I would like you to come back as you have done so iin the past and ensure your stay again meets your needs,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent. The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a small refrigerator to keep cold drinks and food in. It's nice to have a place for a leftover sandwich etc. without having to go out for ice when it is late.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing