We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A throwback Thursday review - overall fine but dated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A throwback Thursday review - overall fine but dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The shuttle driver who came to pick me up from a very late meeting could NOT have been more warm and welcoming. It had been an incredibly long day so I heaved a little sigh when I found out I had to go back out in the parking lot to get from the main building into another building for my room. When you book other types of hotels, you expect that your room may be in another building, but in a full-service Hilton I don't expect that. The directions from the front desk staff failed to tell me about a phantom walkway that I heard about from guests the next morning. After the rain had stopped.

The gift shop appears to be a few drawers at the front desk, so be careful not to forget any toiletries.

In general, if I were staying in the area for a social occasion or some other personal reason, this might be a grand location.

I'm sure in the 70's this was a GRAND hotel, very large and ornate lobby, hallways, lots of ballrooms, a barbershop, almost a resort-like feel, but dated and a little dusty-feeling.

My room was VERY large, however, and quite comfortable for reading, sleeping; it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Be aware, that there are multiple buildings, not all connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    281
    126
    42
    24
See reviews for
208
148
59
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Generally attentive staff, nice meeting rooms, good food. Airport shuttle driver was awesome, front desk staff very satisfying. Bar and restaurant staff helpful and understanding. Even though the layout is a little weird, a great location to host an event.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very comfortable beds and nice features. Walls are a little thin between rooms and could hear some voices but all was quiet at night for sleeping. It's an older building so the windows could use some updating but it was beautifully decorated and well-kept.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Extremely friendly and accommodating place to stay. Staff very helpful and services and rooms were very clean, quiet and large. Great location for local shopping. Easy access and very roomy vehicle parking area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abraham73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Old style, old comfort, old fashioned.
WiFi is probably the only new feature at this Hotel.
Even my room was upgraded, I had the smallest window with a nice view against a wall, plus this was probably the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in a HILTON!!!
I'm afraid to see the non upgraded rooms, do they have no window at all?
Free parking was a plus.
Would I stay here again? Most likely NOT

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel looks like an old dormatory or something else from the front. The architecture is just older, but pretty. The lobby was extremely quiet upon entering, which is very unusual for such a large space. The desk help was barely pleasant for some reason, but we got some info from her and then went to our room. I'd asked not to be facing the highway, and of course we were, but the ventilation keeps us from hearing it. Rooms were very nice, very clean, well appointed; Beds and pillows were wonderful. Noise from next door was a litle disconcerting.. Shower never became hot for either of us, also a little frustration. We love the restaurant and lounge remaining open until late. The brunch was very good-loved the smoked salmon w/ all the fixings. Parking garages great asset with the snow coming in. Area was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Overlandparkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hilton St. Louis Frontenac was my first hotel in the US. Shuttle service picked me up at the airport after a call. Friendly and polite services at reception. Great impression in a nice Hotel! enjoined breakfast and all the facilities. Far away from home but connected in a few clicks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing