We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Stay and helpful staff”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. The staff was very helpful, the business center is top notch with remote printing capabilities and color printing. Bed was comfortable and breakfast buffet is good.

Layout is funky as there are seperate elevators to different rooms so it can be confusing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joakley815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    299
    132
    45
    25
See reviews for
231
154
60
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hilton St Louis Frontenac is a great property; beautiful, charming setting with all the amenities you could want. A convenient location adjacent to shopping and dining, and only minutes from downtown, it is a great location and delivers exceptional value. If you're considering a visit to St Louis, come enjoy the Frontenac.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and was close to a mall but was a bit of a drive from downtown. Not a bad drive, it's very close to a highway but if you want to be close to downtown and the arch look elsewhere. It was very clean and the staff was helpful with questions. If the price was right I would not hesitate to stay here again and the only reason I would consider another hotel would be location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We recently stayed here with a group for a rather large wedding and could not have been happier. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The lobby is a bit tired, but the rest of the hotel is very nice. Our room was located in the main building (there are a couple of different buildings). The rooms were very large and comfortable and ours had an updated bathroom with a rain shower head which was great. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. They even provided a refrigerator on request.
The bar and restaurant were also great. The food for breakfast was good, they had a nice buffet and the price is what one expects at a hotel. One person who stood out was Nicey, she was our waitress for breakfast and went over to the bar side for the day. She was so pleasant and funny. She truly stood out as an exceptional Hilton employee.
The location of this hotel is also great. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops, there is a super market across the street and a mall next door. It was centrally located and only about 15 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes to downtown.
About the only thing negative I could say about this hotel is that they did not have a little market place to purchase snacks or drinks nor did they have an area for local tourist attractions. They did have vending machines but not water, we did ask the front desk where to purchase some bottled water, and they provided free of charge! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a return trip to St Louis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan41672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Pillows were horrible and the bed is very close tot he door so you hear when people walk by. The rooms are small and the hotel overall needs to be renovated. It is close to shops and dining so thats the plus. shuttle service was good both around town and to/from airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My November stay at the Hilton St. Louis Frontenac was a good one. All rooms booked but while driving to St. Louis, I phoned from my car and discovered a cancellation. Booked that night at convention rate. Stayed in comfortable room near meeting rooms. Received word from front desk that room could be sold for another night and I booked and avoided the move to hotel down the street. Great service from management to provide convenient site at convention rates. It's appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The room was nice enough, but small and you have to walk through very a maze of hallways to find it.
It does have a very pretty lobby and front façade and is centrally located in a business and residential area.
The staff was friendly, just as one would expect from a Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
10.7 mi away
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing