We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The minute I walked into the lobby I knew this would be an experience to remember. The staff has a way of making a guest feel special and pampered. The Executive lounge was the best of any Hilton property I have stayed in the past with courteous service and tasty treats.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    303
    132
    45
    26
See reviews for
237
154
60
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Dear travelers, this hotel's rooms and furnishings are the only issue with this Hilton Hotel. Simply put, the rooms don't meet the expectation of a Hitlon property. Great service from staff, remarkably clean given the age of the room, and for our purposes it was a great location. That said, the accomidations weren't at the level one would expect at this price point and from Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was extremely hot. It was so hot, we woke up sweating at 2am. The security guard tried to fix it, but couldn't. Then, we were woken up at 8am by the service people. Then, management walked in on us at 10:30am. He asked if we were checking out even though we had an hour and a half before we had to check out. It was creepy to be walked in on without knocking, but luckily I wasn't walking around naked or changing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The check-in process was easy and quick. Our room was at the end of a hallway, very quiet, large, nice bathroom, clean - everything we wanted. Champagne was delivered to our room along with two wine glasses (we requested the wine glasses). The wine glasses where a tad dusty but no biggie - I wiped them off myself - easy fix. We had reservations at Flemings and I didn't want to drive (yes, I know it's less than a half mile from the hotel - but no drinking and driving) so i called the front desk to request a taxi. They offered to give us a ride to and from the restaurant (yeah!!!). No charge to us but, of course, we tipped the driver.
In the end, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: 3rd floor!!! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a host hotel for our friends daughter's wedding - reasonable price, excellent room and bed, wish it was queen instead of double because it's really too small for too adults. Super large shower and fresh smelling towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael F. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had heard great things about this hotel from coworkers that had stayed here, so I decided to give it a try. I have to admit, I was pretty let down. I received an upgrade as a Diamond member, but I just wasn't all that impressed with the room. It was a bit outdated and it needed some serious deep cleaning. The bathroom smelled like a back alley; it was awful! The multiple buildings were far from convenient when it came to heading to the executive lounge. The style in the hotel reminded me of an old motel...there's something about windows by the hotel room door that look out into the hall that just makes me think of the 70's. Yuck. It's convenient to the freeway, shopping, and restaurants, but I can't think of any good reason to stay here again. I'd rather stay downtown and drive out that way to eat. On the upside, all of the staff were extremely friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your guest suite. We try to do everything that we can to make sure that our guest's stay is a comfortable one,and I apologize that we fell below your expectaions. We thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us another opportunity in a manner that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and attentive to guest needs. The room was excellent for a short stay and comfortable for two people. The hotel has a shuttle, which will pick you up to go the airport and transport you to other parts of the city, which is very convenient and saves on cab fare.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Picu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
10.7 mi away
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
753 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing