We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to stay in a nice hotel without spending an exorbitant amount of money. This was a lovely, upscale hotel for a reasonable price. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant experience and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    285
    127
    42
    25
See reviews for
214
149
59
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is an older Hilton and showing its age. The lobby is what you would expect from a Hilton, but the hallways and exterior show the hotel's age. Elevator broke down and had to use stairs for the day it took to repair. Fortunately we were on the second floor, so not much of an issue. However, you stay at a Hilton for the service and the rooms and this one didn't disappoint. Employees always friendly and were eager to help. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Hotel is a bit of a drive from the downtown attractions, museums, and sport stadiums. We only chose this location because it was near where our daughter lived. Starbucks across the street and luxury shopping near as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel, nothing went wrong in any way, great wedding, fantastic food/wine/service. All you can expect for the price you pay. Also easy to reach (1 turn off the interstate), good parking. Staff very supportive, excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a first-class hotel in a lovely St Louis neighborhood. We were there for a large family wedding. The arrangement of rooms surrounding a large common area worked very well for visiting and partying. The staff was so helpful and friendly! The two on site restaurants were good.Make sure you meet Niecy( a waiter in both restaurants) She is a gem! I highly recommend this venue.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor of the Clayton building may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyk513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel is a little dated, but still nice. We enjoyed our family reunion at this location. The staff was very helpful and professional. The meal we had were nicely prepared. The weekend stay here was better than I expected. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is far enough away from downtown St. Louis that you can appreciate. Located just off the highway make travel easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gipson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Nice older hotel with older elegant decor. The rooms are updated with great beds and amazing double headed showers. However, there was a damp mildew like atmosphere throughout the hotel. Many in our large group had allergy problems. I am very sensitive to mold and had problems but not enough to change hotels or complain. As soon as I left the symptoms disappeared.
Hotel staff was superb. Room service was delicious although breakfast in their restaurant was plagued by slowness and way way overpriced. The shuttle was also superb as were their drivers!
Also, if you need a refrigerator just ask upon check in but they do have a limited number available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was a great "in the middle" location between St. Peters, where we have relatives, and downtown, where we went sightseeing. Our stay was brief, only one night. We weren't pleased with our room location, first floor on an inside corner. Our window looked onto a brick wall, door and walkway. I wasn't comfortable with our window having such available access and we heard people walking and talking on both ends of the room. The front desk staff was kind enough to switch us to a different room.

Pros:
Hotel staff was accommodating
Located right off the interstate
Across the street from a high end shopping center with lots of restaurants
Clean rooms and comfortable beds

Cons:
Dated hotel
Strange layout of buildings and parking

Room Tip: Look at the property map to make sure you like the location of your room prior to leaving the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rktraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
918 reviews
The Chase Park Plaza
#30 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing