We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in town because my father-in-law had emergency open heart surgery. We wanted a hotel close to Missouri Baptist Hospital and found this Hilton. We got a decent rate for two nights and were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room. Then they came in with the extra roll away we asked for -- it was an actual twin mattress and box springs! It was just as comfty as the two full size beds in our room already! We had family coming and going in our room to take showers in between hospital visits. They were so helpful with extra towels, blankets and even plastic silverware! They definitely went above and beyond with their service. It was a huge blessing for us during this rough time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggielil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 966 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel: luxurious yet affordable. Very nice suite room, comfortable and quiet. Nice pool. Awesome service, people were so nice. We came for a wedding and everything was so beautiful. Pool is nice. We paid 10$ extra a day so we could have access to the executive lounge where there are drinks and snacks all day, plus breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres in afternoons and desserts in the evenings. They have a shuttle from the airport but it does not run as often as we thought. In short, everything was really convenient and comfortable. Only minus is that the architecture of the hotel is somewhat of a maze; plan on walking a lot, it might take you 10 mns to get to your room!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Frontenac Hilton provides reasonably priced rooms and is located conveniently to all the major highways. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel restaurant provided excellent cuisine at surprisingly reasonable prices. Our stay(my family of 3 stayed in 2 rooms)was made
quite pleasant by Amber, the front desk person, who pleasantly transferred us to more conveniently located rooms even though the hotel was full. Amber was always accommodating, professional and always had a glowing smile during our interactions. We would stay at this hotel again solely based on my experience with Amber.

Room Tip: Stay away from room close to highway 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on two different occasions now and certainly plan to continue staying there when I return to St. Louis. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food and drinks have always been spot on. There are also plenty of nice restaurants and a large mall literally just next door. This hotel is really a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendswoodTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here recently for a wedding. It was fairly standard as far as Hiltons go. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. It was also super affordable. The reception facilities were nice and the food was fine for banquet food. The breakfast buffet was ok - not fantastic. It's probably smartest/cheapest to just cross Clayton Rd to eat at the Panera.

We enjoyed the pool area, although it would benefit from having an attendant that monitors the area to replenish towels and provide food/beverage. They advertise "poolside service" but there's just a telephone at the pool for you to call room service, which didn't answer several times. Our poolside server seemed unhappy to be serving us and copped a bit of an attitude. Also, just FYI, the pool abuts a busy road so bring some headphones or something if you're looking to relax.

Overall, we were pleased with our experience and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The facility is clean, warm and attractive. The business center is second to none. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a good menu and the food we ordered was very good. I will stay here whenever i am in the area...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room was lovely, quiet, and clean. The bathroom was large-- and the shower was awesome. Internet access was easy, and my spouse could walk over to the Plaza Frontenac while I was at my meeting/workshop. And the coffee was good !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range: $136 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing