We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Frontenac in St. Louis for a business trip, the hotel is very charming and incredibly spacious. The room I stayed in was enormous, the bed was also huge and I felt the room was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was lovely as was the huge walk in shower.

We had access to the executive room upstairs on the third floor, and although breakfast was part of the package, I am not sure the deal for the executive room was worth it. You have to pay for your own alcohol, and breakfast was just toast or cereal. But this was a nice area to escape and unwind after a long business day.

Opposite the hotel is a small supermarket, to the side of the hotel is large shopping mall and there are many restaurants to choose from around the Hotel depending on your taste. The Hilton Frontenac is lovely hotel, situated in a clean and safe area of St. Louis but I would be skeptical to stay here if you are not driving. There is NO public transport near by so you must either drive everywhere or get a taxi.

Room Tip: Opposite the hotel is a place called Schneithorst's, you cant miss it, its a large Barn German l...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackster1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 955 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This chandeliered, grand staircase-lobbied place struck me as a bit over-the-top for a night spent beside the Interstate. And despite all that overhead it DIDN'T have what I really wanted, which was a hotel store where I could buy some toilet items and a few St. Louis postcards. Nevertheless, my room was spacious and comfortable, although, since it was located along an interior hallway it had no window to the outside. (Normally, I prefer to be awakened by natural light.) The Hilton-priced buffet breakfast was exceptionally tasty and supervised by an overtly friendly staff.

For a single overnight the Frontenac was a fine, economical choice. For a longer stay it would probably get on my nerves.

Room Tip: If you prefer a room with outdoor light, you may have to ask for it specifically.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been staying at this wonderful hotel for 9 years, several times a year, and often for a week at a time. Our daughter is a Shriner Hopital patient, and the location of the Hilton is so close and convenient. We love the Concierge floors (2nd and 3rd Floors) and we always stay on those floors. The concierge staff are amazing and they know us and greet us by name when we are there. Love the continental breakfast and evening hors d'ouevres and drinks provided every day.

It's also lovely being in the most beautiful part of the city, but being so close to other activities.

Love the beds and rooms. They recently underwent a bathroom remodel and the remodels are lovely.

I highly recommend this property! It's the only place in St. Louis we'll ever stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a good area and hotel that is nice, clean and hospitable. A great staff and very helpful.the breakfast was soo good along with the great staff they employ. We have to have an ADA room and due to no roll in shower they are able to supply an update shower bench, we even purchased the same kind when we returned home. We enjoy being outside of the city limits and able to take the freeway wherever we need to go!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmissyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

WHat a great place to spend a weekend!
The facilities and the room decor are just perfect or just what you would expect to find at a HILTON.
There were many events that insreased the pleasure of or stay and everyone was created buy the staff.
Breakfast was always an even with conversations and laughter with the staff.
House Keeping and the lobby staff always when out of their way to make this stay one to remember.
We'll be back to enjoy more of the "HILTON EXPERIENCE"
Sincerely,
Jim Bovier

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff I want to thank you for your comments regarding the service levels that you were provided during Valentine's Week. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate departments and recognize the outstanding work by all. We thank you for choosing the Hilton St. Louis Frontenac and look forward to serving you again on your next return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stay here about once a year and I would rate this as an acceptable Hilton property. I think it's interesting that TA has this rated #1 of 1 in Frontenac when this is really a St. Louis hotel. I would probably rate it average for all the hotel choices in St. Louis. It's got the Hilton brand going for it, which means you are going to get a clean room with decent furnishings at a good price. But this property is laid out weird. There are multiple buildings which means that if you want to work out at the fitness center you must go to another building. That being said, the fitness center is one of the BEST I have seen at a Hilton property. I hope that the update the carpet soon, it is starting to show it's wear. Check in was a breeze thanks for making that part of my stay pain free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to mention our staff and our facility. We pride ourselves on our service levels and our customer service scores. We have recently renovated all bathrooms at our property and will soon be addressing specific areas as well for renovation as you mentioned. Thank you for choosing our property while in St. Louis and recognizing the quality of our health club as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This Hilton is a 1970s or 80s vintage hotel, unfortunately with pre-Americans Disabilities Act doorways that -barely- permitted passage of a wheelchair. Very clean and beautiful. Bed very comfortable, typical amenities, free internet. The shower in my room had all glass walls, but no bathtub. I can't recall the last time a hotel I stayed in didn't have a tub. A wedding discount rate was provided for family members.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I want to apologize if an ADA room was not available for you to book upon making reservations. I want to assure you that all of our ADA rooms have tubs with the exception of our roll in showers which accomodate wheel chairs if needed for that purpose and meet all current guidelines. I wish we had the opportunity while you were here to try and accomodae you in a room that was more satisfactory for you. We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and hope you had an enjoyable time visiting family during the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range: $135 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing