We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best stay I have had in a long time!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best stay I have had in a long time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I had a blast here. The staff was friendly and willing to do anything to help. I received the best customer service I have had in years. You need to stay here.I will be a loyal customer to this hotel. You need to stay here. Rooms were prestine. I was never worried about my stuff in my room. Very impressive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    250
    123
    36
    21
See reviews for
180
126
51
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel so I can't tell you about that. We did eat Sunday brunch at the hotel's restaurant on veterans day. Let me start positive by saying that the food was delicious. They had a small salad bar, smoked salmon, shrimp, eggs Benedict, a carving station, breakfast and lunch items, and desserts. Was it worth $28 per person? Probably not. I may feel different about that had the service been good. This was the absolute WORST service we have ever had. We waited close to 10 minutes just to get a server to acknowledge us. I had to go find the host just to get someone to come to get our drinks. Then she didn't keep our drinks filled. We had to continually wait on her to get water or juice. Mind you, this is a buffet and they weren't busy at all. Then she dropped the check off fairly early and we couldn't find her again. I had to go back to the host stand after waiting 15 minutes just to pay the bill. She wasn't a bit apologetic. When you're paying $60 for two people to eat I expect excellence. After being raised in the restaurant business I have it instilled in me to always tip above the norm. My husband and I were so appalled by the service I didn't tip. First time in my life. Very disappointed and will not go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beccaboo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a decent Hilton property, the rooms are large and clean. There are two issues that I have had there, one, the service can be a little slow and getting them put me into rooms that fit my profile with Hilton have been impossible and there is great hesitation at the front desk to accomodate. The upside of this property is great parking, wonderful location and the staff is pleasant if not efficent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel itself is nice and well-kept. The people at the front desk, however, were not only unhelpful, but actually actively foiled my attempts to get where I was going. Long story short, they told me how to book a ride on the shuttle, I did everything they said and checked in with them twice to guarantee that I was booked and would get where I needed to be (I was being polite throughout, but persistent because I had a feeling that something strange was up). At the appointed time, 4pm, the driver of the shuttle told me he had not been informed that he would be driving me. I checked again with the staff at the desk and they said "oh yeah, we had to cancel your ride." That was it. No explanation. No apology. No nothing. So I hitch-hiked to the wedding I was attending. Their behavior was so strange that I would almost believe that they were under the thumb of an oppressive manager or something like that. They looked harried, tired, even a little afraid. Very strange. The next day at check out the same gentleman at the desk asked how everything was and I said fine, except for this experience. He tried to blame it on me by saying I had probably not called earlier enough. That was not true, but I was tired of the whole thing so I just left. So, nice environment, but terribly unreliable and bizzarre service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff was exceptionally helpful, especially reservations, and front desk.It is a good safe environment with restaurant and bar most convenient. It is quite convenient to Plaza Frontenac mall. Parking is extremely good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssharrison2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having stayed at a wonderfully renovated older Hilton property last weekend, the contrast between it and the Frontenac location is like night and day. The stay began with checkin by a lackluster dull personality kid at the front desk. The hotel property is old and sagging and in dire need of a facelift. While there is a stately graciousness to the general architecture & the rooms are very spacious, they are noisy and desperately in need of new linens and draperies. The settee had huge stains on it as did the curtains. The hairdryer shelf in the bathroom was full of dust. I chose the Executive "floor" for the ease of access for nibblies and breakfast. It was pretty disappointing. Basically a room key gives you access to a room that is called the Executive Lounge. There is no specific floor of rooms that allows select people access. The snack and breakfast offerings were disappointing. Better breakfasts can be enjoyed on the Hampton properties. Would probably not stay here again until a facelift is done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kauten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent visit at our hotel. I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and you can be assured that I have addressed your concerns with the staff. Your feedback has been useful and we will monitor and improve the areas that you have brought to our attention. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you on your return visit to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've just returned from a 5 day conference which was held at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable and located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants but the most impressive thing about it was the service.The staff was friendly, efficient and met all our many demands with smiles. Special kudos the to the food servers who dealt with large tables of people with good humor and our requests for separate checks without blinking an eye. One even remembered what we had ordered for breakfast the day before and how we liked our eggs.
This hotel went above and beyond to provide a great business meeting. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windblows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We truly enjoyed having your conference at the Hilton Frontenac and certainly appreciate the time taken to recognize our staff. We strive to make every experience a positive one and I am glad that the service levels that they provided to you and your group were memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
10.8 mi away
St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Property: Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing