We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel, little disjointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. I was assigned a room in the Clayton building, on out building from the main hotel. I was ther with several associates that had rooms in the main part. I think it was a quarter mile hike to my room. One advantage was that the fitness room was in the Clayton building. Not a lot of machinery in the fitness room for a hotel this size and it filled up pretty quick in the morning. It was clean but not sure I would pick the hotel again without assurances of staying in the main building.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Snickmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 967 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

Obviously older upscale hotel. The rooms were well furnished and roomy enough. The continental breakfast was as good as continental can be. The staff was very friendly. I walked to the Plaza mall just a couple of blocks away, and there was all upscale stores. This is all very upscale, the neighborhood, the shopping, the amenities. I found the restaurant inside the hotel very reasonable and very good. It was the late nite bar and grill that I experienced. I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

It is located in an upscale neighborhood of St Louis, away from downtown. Right opposite the hotel is a supermarket "Schnucks", and a upscale shopping mall "Plaza Frontenac" is just 3 minutes walk away. It is everything you can expect from a Hilton, the decor is a bit tired, but remain charming. My room is spacious, clean and comfortable, however there are no bath tub and mini fridge. The hotel doesn't seem to receive a lot of international business travelers, because when I asked for a power plug converter that is compatible with 3 pin plug of UK, Hong Kong, Malaysia electronic devices, they do not have it. On my day of arrival at around 11pm, after over 20 hours of flying from Asia with 2 transit stop, I am disappointed to learn that hotel bell service was not available, and I have to carry my own luggage to my room located at the end of the hotel premise. Staff and officers are generally polite and helpful, though not as responsive and as friendly as Hilton in Asia, perhaps that is just cultural differences. Overall it is a nice place to stay, located conveniently near the airport, besides Interstate 64, and nearby shopping places.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weikeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The Hotel is an older style, they have more land to spread out and there are several buildings, but the rooms were up to date, clean and confortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive, nomattere the question. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. Nice place and nice people.

Room Tip: There is a shopping center south and across the street from the hotel. You might want to stay closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdesalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Beautiful lobby and friendly staff upon entering. Well appointed and clean room throughout 5 night stay. The workout facility is also great.
The hotel is next to the highway, but I didn't notice much noise from my room. The restaurant has a delicious breakfast.
We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the bed was great. It is an older hotel but well maintained. The bathroom is small but clean and fresh. The bar was nice and the staff friendly. We stayed for Sunday brunch and it was great. There was a breakfast buffet that started early then a brunch that started at 10:00 AM. The brunch was very nice with a wide selection of both breakfast and lunch foods.

Room Tip: Frontenac Plaza was across the road. Saks, Neiman Marcus, restaurants, and some specialty shops. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loftdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I am the volunteer conference director for a non-profit organization, and our 2011 conference was at the Frontenac Hilton. We were blown away by the excellent service from every member of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the lovely decor. They really thought of every detail for us, including accommodating last minute special meal requests. Having a grocery store and a Starbucks across the street was especially nice, too! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the restaurant was fantastic. Honestly, I wish we could have our conference here every year!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Frontenac
Price Range: $136 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing