We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good Hotel Easy access off I-270” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Florissant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Florissant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Florissant
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel Easy access off I-270”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The location is easy to get to off I-270, friendly staff, very clean, with comfortable beds. They have a great complimentary breakfast. If you are in a hurry, they even have a to-go breakfast ready at the front desk. We have stayed here the last 2 times we have traveled through St Louis

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill37611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Florissant. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Greeley J. Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    95
    41
    26
    19
See reviews for
104
58
20
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

So I was driving to MIssouri and stopped by the welcome center and I found an advertisment of this hotel.This Florissant Hampton Inn hotel is amazing. The hotel staff is very friendly and they do not charge for anything. I checked in with a very friendly front desk clerk. When I got to the room I needed extra towels so I called down and within less then 2 mins they had towels at my door. This hotel personal is a great example of what service should be. This hotel offers great hot breakfast, free internet and free parking!!! What more can you ask for? Hot Chocolate and coffee. They have it 24/7 in the lobby!!!

Room Tip: book at the Hampton Inn Florissant with the Holiday Rate like I did!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Brad , Wow! Thank you for the wonderful detailed review!! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to St Louis, Mo.! I hope you are able to visit us again soon! Best regards, Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrived at the front desk to check in (without reservations) and they were completely booked. Not surprising. Wanted to stay with the rest of the family as we prepared and conducted our Father's funeral. Unfortunately we had to find a hotel for one night elsewhere. Before we left, the front desk staff ensured we had a reservation for the next 5 nights. Staff even ensured we were near the rest of our family. The staff was very accommodating, informative and sympathetic. Hotel was clean, bedding very comfortable and a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetPea2bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Florissant. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Greeley J. Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband is a tour bus driver this was night number two of a 14 day trip. They were very accomadating for the buses and for the group of elderly people. On the way back it was night number 11. Very pleased. Breakfast was a big plus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Florissant. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Greeley J. Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We needed a place to stay as we drove from Kansas to Ohio with a 2.5 year old and 7 month old. Although disappointed that they had outdoor pool which had just closed for season, we were happy with superior customer service.

My wife and two year old went to breakfast first. They overheard my girl mention she was cold and brought her a clean towel to wrap to in. Also brought crayons and paper without asking. Also when she went to bathroom, they knocked to make sure they didn't want plates thrown away.

Then, as a crazy storm rolled in, they hurried out to help me jump my car with a small portable charger/tire air compressor. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Florissant. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Greeley J. Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I always stay in Hamptons or Marriots when traveling. I was a little let down by the appearance, cleanliness, and smelliness of this hotel. The carpet seemed to have spots that were accompanied by little black spots making you think the area had been wet and then mildewed. The staff, especially Beth, offered superb customer service. She was very friendly and accommodating. It was nice to be 10 minutes from the airport, which was my main goal. Perhaps this location is a little older and it is showing. Not sure if I would stay there again if I needed to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a comment about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to find out that our location was a plus for you and that you found our staff to be professional and courteous. But on the same token, I am very disappointed to find out that your stay was not a comfortable one.

I have personally met with my management team and discussed the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are actively taking steps to correct this matter and we are now currently in the process of shampooing and replacing carpet in many different areas of the hotel.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you are in St Louis.

Yours in Hospitality,

Greeley J. Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

That is the best I can say about this place ... "convenient to the Interstate." Seems like an older facility that is very tired. The event that really concerned me occurred at midnight when an alarm went off in our room ... when we awoke it smelled like something was burning, but ours was the only room where the alarm sounded. I called the desk ... they had no indication of an alarm, and sent a security guard. The security guard also detected a burning smell but, like me, could not identify the source. I told the desk person I wanted to move to another room or another hotel. We were moved to another room, and the desk said they were going to call a maintenance person to come in immediately. Upon checking out at 8:00am, I mentioned all this at the desk and learned that the fellow at the desk was, in fact, the maintenance man. He had not been to check on the room yet, he said, as he had to cover the desk. Wow. On the up side, the hotel comped my room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnFlorissant, General Manager at Quality Inn Florissant, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your notifying us of your recent experience. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations. The health and safety of our guests is a number one priority for us. I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to correct the matter. I appreciate you alerting me to this matter and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florissant
8.0 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
16.0 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Florissant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Florissant

Property: Quality Inn Florissant
Address: 55 Dunn Rd, Florissant, Saint Louis, MO 63031-8024 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Florissant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Florissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Florissant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Florissant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis - Nw i-270 Hotel Florissant
Hampton Inn Florissant
Florissant Hampton Inn
Quality Inn Florissant MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing