We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is a good place to stay. The staff members are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are usually clean and comfortable to stay in, and there is a pool and fitness room. Sometimes they bake cookies too! The hotel is close to a lot of places to eat and is within walking distance to many of these places (Panera, Imos, Subway, McDonalds, etc.).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Best Western in Festus, MO on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you filling out the survery. We take all of these very serious and its nice to hear the good ones!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Jennifer Wright,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 161 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stay here every year. Never any problems. Always clean & very friendly staff. Breakfast has a good variety of items. Very convenient to get around town. Always a good experience and we never have to worry about what to expect. Hope it never closes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hello, thank you for your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western in Festus, MO. We are so happy you choose to stay wtih us and glad you enjoy your stay!!!
I hope the Holidays have been great one's as we look forward to 2014!!
Thank you again and see you next time!
Jennifer Wright,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean. Comfy beds. Nice linens. Hot shower. Terrific heater. Great breakfast included. Lots of choices and served in a beautiful room. We also appreciated being able to park right outside of our room window so we could see our vehicle. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAYcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel in Festus, MO. We really appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, including your room and the great comments on breakfast. I will pass this information on to our staff.
Thank you and Happy Holidays!
Jennifer Wright,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I were surprised by our experience at your BW Conference Center in Festus, MO. We had a much better experience at the Deerfield BW in Springfield, MO. The price we paid in Festus was nearly twice what we had to pay in Springfield but the experience was only half as good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western in Festus, MO. I want to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will address this with our staff and hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. Again I am sorry and hope this will not stop you from returning. Thank you and Happy Holidays!
Jennifer Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff was very nice and the hotel was in great shape. We spent a little time in the lobby where they have a sitting area with fireplace and a TV and it was nice and comfortable. The conference room right off the lobby was beautiful. The entire place was really nice, clean and I can't say enough about how polite and helpful the staff was. It was a refreshing stay compaired to some other places we've stayed in the recent past. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kcronda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western in Festus, MO. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your nice comments on to our staff. We look forward to being your hosts again next time you are in this area.
Thank you again!!!!! Happy Holidays! Jennifer Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel worked very well for us when we were on the road. The place was very clean. While there were a couple stains on our carpet, I felt confident they had been cleaned and disinfected. Bathroom is small, but works. Beds were comfortable. There were many breakfast choices and the breakfast room was quite large and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fergetaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel in Festus, MO!!! We really appreciate you choosing us and also taking the time to fill out the survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being your hosts again next time you are visiting our way!

Thank you again!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were traveling with a large group of band students so I didn't expect a whole lot. My room requests were partially honored, but the staff attitude was a bit snotty. The hotel felt rambling and lacked charm. The hot breakfast was fine, but the dining room was inadequate for our large group. They honored my government rate, and I'm glad I didn't pay more than I did. The beds were comfortable and both my son and I did sleep well. All in all, it gets a big "eh" from me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor, I want to apologize that your stay was not 100% as we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and be completely happy and satisfied. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and hope if you are ever traveling through Festus, Missouri you will give us another try. Thank you again!
Jennifer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#1 of 4 in Festus
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
129 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
832 reviews
16.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1200 West Gannon Drive, Festus, MO 63028-2603 (Formerly Lexington Inn Shalimar Plaza & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Festus
Festus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing