We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Comfy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Comfy”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Found this hotel the day of a BLIZZARD (Q) to be very comforting even though it is just adjacent to I-55. The 4th floor was very quiet & the bed was perfect. Thanks to Jennifer, for letting us check-in early. She was very proffesional & kind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMPRLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 636-937-0700.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jennifer Wright,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    32
    29
    18
    18
See reviews for
72
35
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Festus, Missouri, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Note you to all - Do not put anyone in room 101 on a night of a wedding unless they are there for the wedding. I awakened 3 times on Jan 12th because of #1 screaming little girls running up and down the halls #2 giggling teenagers out in the hall and #3 loud drunk people leaving the wedding around 2 am. I tried to call to complain after i had gone to the front desk to ask how long the girls would be allowed to run the halls and was told around 11pm but no one would answer the phone so i called back using my cell phone and finally got an answer to complain about the teenagers and finally i just threw open the doors and told the drunk adults to be quiet. Not a happy camper!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NOEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while at the Best Western Shalimar Plaza Hotel in Festus, MO. I am sure it was very frustrating when you are trying to sleep and it is loud. I hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in town.
Again, I am sorry for the problems you encountered.
Jennifer Wright,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

although the room was a little small it was nice & clean. we arrived for check in & were told that the pool was down but, they gave us a guest pass to the pool @ the YMCA that was adjacent to the hotel, which I did not find a big inconveince.( Might have been had the weather not been nice.) They also told us that there was a wedding reception being held. Now that was the kicker! We were given an adjoining room to some of the wedding guests & boy did they party! They slammed doors & talked & laughed so loudly it sounded like they were in the same room!! My husband called the desk several times until finally we checked out @ 2:30am so we could drive over 2 hours home sothat we could get some sleep!! Never again will I book a room when a wedding is under way! Needless to say we expect a full refund.

Room Tip: Don't book when they r having drunks partying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer26168, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mr. & Ms. Prulo,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 50% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 636-937-0700.


Sincerely,

Jennifer Wright,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Shalimar Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel has apparently been renovated based upon previous reviews. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and there was a nice breakfast offered. Our only complaint was the set up for getting to the indoor pool. There was a wedding reception going on, and to get to the pool you had to walk through the area of the reception. I was so uncomfortable walking through the reception in my bathing suit that I insisted my husband go get the vehicle and pick the kids and I up outside once we were done swimming. So, we ran to the car, dripping wet, in 40 degree temps!

Room Tip: I suggest getting a room that doesn't face the conference/event area. The music can be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom76SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our room was very comfortable and clean, everything seemed new and was in good condition. The bathroom was a bit small with strangely low ceilings. Breakfast offered a better than average selection and the whole eating area was spotless.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreville, Ms
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is very nice and well decorated, and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room (room 231) was spacious, beautiful and very clean, and the mattress was very comfortable. The high speed wireless internet was indeed very high speed and we had no problems using it the entire weekend. All in all, this is a great hotel.... except for one big problem.... Their conference center...ugh... is in the middle of the hotel and our room window overlooked the area (we had an inside room). We were not told when we checked in that their huge banquet room was booked that night and that there would be speakers (with microphones) and loud music played til late at night. My husband and I are early risers, so we go to bed at a reasonable hour, but with the commotion of the banquet below us, sleep was impossible. Needless to say had we known there was a conference booked, we could have requested a room as far away from the noise as possible or opted to not stay a second night. Being a frugal sort, I am still aggravated that we paid for a second night that was disrupted and sleepless.... It just kinda ruined our little weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 'outside' away from their big conference (banquet) room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrastem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#2 of 4 in Festus
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
127 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
815 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Timber Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1200 West Gannon Drive, Festus, MO 63028-2603 (Formerly Lexington Inn Shalimar Plaza & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Festus
Festus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing