We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average express.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Above average express.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is an above average holiday inn express. It is well situated and staffed. The rooms are excellent. Service too. Very responsive too the guests needs. Very good at managing loud guests that caused done disturbance on our visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about our property. I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We genuinely care about our guests and I'm happy it shows.

Best regards,
Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    31
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
24
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we stayed there for two nights, and we had an awesome quiet room, very quiet room, their elevator/vending machines/ice making machines are all behind a steel door, that doesn't affect the floor where you at, so it is almost sound proof for a good night sleep, their staff/houskeeping/kitchen staff are so so friendly, Debbie in the breakfast room is great, she demonstrated us the Pancake machine, (they have a full automatic pankcake machine) that the children really loved, free internet, free Breakfast, free smiles, and great customer service. will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: the pool is a great place for kids to have fun, try to visit with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the kind words.. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the staff. We like to think that this is more of a home than a place to work. Come back and see us anytime.

Best regards,
Rhonda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stopped in Festus for the night while traveling south through Missouri. The hotel was close to I-55, but behind a business, so easy to find and not too noisy. The woman at the front desk was very nice, our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was a nice selection for breakfast.
There is also a decent selection of restaurants nearby, plus other shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trigirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We are always pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. See you on the next trip.

Best regards,
Rhonda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived around 1 am and quite tired, but the front desk staff was very nice and courteous. We wanted to get south of St. Louis to avoid city rush hour traffic so I would recommend this hotel for those who are driving south. We were able to get a late check out the next day. The hot breakfast is nice. We didn't know there was an inside pool (maybe add this to the printable fact sheet).

I like the bed sheets (high count cotton) with a choice of firm or soft pillows.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RecRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We are always pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I'll pass your compliments on to the staff. See you on the next trip through St. Louis.

Best regards,

Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
820 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We decided to stop outside St. Louis. This turned out to be a very nice option for us. The room was very nice, the beds excellent. The hotel and reception area was very nice and stylish. Breakfast was very good. The rate was also very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. So happy you choose us again and that we are your favorite! We look forward in seeing you on your next trip through Festus!

Best regards,
Rhonda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed in room 106 and was shocked at the condition of the bathroom. There was a big chip in the bathtub and the wallpaper was showing wear. The lighting was horrible. The towels were nice. In the room, the pillows and linens were decent and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the usual fare. The coffee, like the last trip was awful. The staff was nice and the hotel was quiet. Hope this room was an exception to the others, if not, the hotel better pick up the pace with upkeep and maintenance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear japw82,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be nice and the bed to be comfortable. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the bathroom and the coffee. Rest assured that this concerns will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps in becoming a better hotel as this feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I spend a lot of time south of St. Louis. I have recently stayed twice at this hotel. It is the best HIE I have yet found. Immaculate, very modern, and great location. I even thought the price was low for the quality received. This hotel is far and away better than anything I have found between Cape Girardeau and St. Louis. My new favorite. They even have the new keys that you just wave at the lock. Very nice when you have your hands full! I highly recommend this place; you will love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayRealext175, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. My staff works very hard to keep the property looking fresh, new and clean. I'm happy to know we are your new favorite place!
Have a great day and safe travels.
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#2 of 4 in Festus
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
17.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Rd, Festus, MO 63028-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing