We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice hotel. It is only a few years old and still in wonderful condition. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The beds were great. They were so comfortable that I feel asleep at 9 one night. The breakfast bar has a wonderful selection in the mornings as well. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel on a trip cross country. This is a new property with contemporary furnishings, spacious granite bathrooms, good shower head, comfortable linens, and a nice hot breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book thru the hotel for a better rate than expedia. We would have saved $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COtravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This appears to be a fairly new place. It's quick to get to from the interstate, yet sits back far enough that noise isn't an issue at all. Very clean and comfortable. Modern decor - well done.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Outstanding customer services, exceptionally clean, great breakfast and quiet to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZensZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Close to several retail and restaurants near the interstate, although it is a little hard to find as it is back behind a few retail shops and the entrance is off a residential street. But it is quiet and no road or highway noise to worry about.
Nice Rooms, well kept, clean and spacious.
Very nice front desk staff on all of my visits, very accommodating.
Pool is open 24 hours.
The included breakfast is standard HIExpress fare. But they have a Pancake machine which is new here and was a step up from the rest of the hot food.

Easy to recommend although rates can be a little high.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Wonderful staff. Beautiful place. Located in quiet place. No traffic noise. The breakfast area is huge and looks more like a lounge. Will stay here again. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We found this hotel clean and comfortable. It was right on the interstate and within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and stores. I would stay there again on my way ti St, Louis or Six Flags. It is a family style hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#2 of 4 in Festus
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Rd, Festus, MO 63028-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range: $102 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing