We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want quiet and convenience, this is it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“If you want quiet and convenience, this is it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

This appears to be a fairly new place. It's quick to get to from the interstate, yet sits back far enough that noise isn't an issue at all. Very clean and comfortable. Modern decor - well done.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    31
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
24
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alma, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Outstanding customer services, exceptionally clean, great breakfast and quiet to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZensZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Close to several retail and restaurants near the interstate, although it is a little hard to find as it is back behind a few retail shops and the entrance is off a residential street. But it is quiet and no road or highway noise to worry about.
Nice Rooms, well kept, clean and spacious.
Very nice front desk staff on all of my visits, very accommodating.
Pool is open 24 hours.
The included breakfast is standard HIExpress fare. But they have a Pancake machine which is new here and was a step up from the rest of the hot food.

Easy to recommend although rates can be a little high.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Wonderful staff. Beautiful place. Located in quiet place. No traffic noise. The breakfast area is huge and looks more like a lounge. Will stay here again. We were impressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We found this hotel clean and comfortable. It was right on the interstate and within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and stores. I would stay there again on my way ti St, Louis or Six Flags. It is a family style hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

We were in town for a funeral and got to the hotel early, but the friendly front desk girl (Rhonda?) checked us in early so we were able to rest after the long flight. The place is new and smoke-free, which is absolutely wonderful. The lobby decor is rather unusual, contemporary, in oranges and greens. A friend of ours described the plants/floral arrangements as looking as though they were "from the Addams Family", but it was a nice change from bland. :)

Breakfast was great: scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, cereals, breads, yogurt... and amazing cinnamon rolls. The coffee (available 24 hours) passed the test for my finicky husband. I liked the nice assortment of teas and hot chocolate.

And the rooms were really nice. Dark woods, great chair to sink into, comfy bed, decorator touches. Bathroom? Except for the complimentary toiletries, you wouldn't know you were in a hotel: furniture-style, granite topped vanity, built in dark wood shelves, artistic floor tile, granite bath surround with a curved shower rod and better-than-average showerhead.

Best parking is in the back of the hotel, right off the breakfast room/back lobby, accessible by door key. There's not much parking near the front door, so check in out front, move your car to the back and go in the door between the fitness center/pool and breakfast area. You'll find yourself right at the elevator.

If you are looking for a great little local hometown place to eat some great fried chicken, try Chicken Charlies on Truman. Take A back over the bridge past the White Castle, turn left at the light on Truman (Walmart is across the street) and watch for it in a little strip mall a ways up on the left, after Kmart and Dairy Queen and BP. It's coated in batter and deep fried to a golden crispy crunch. Side dishes were ok, but the chicken is the juicy star.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were wonderful, We traveled to Festus, Mo., for the military funeral of our nephew who was killed in the war. All of the hotels including the Holiday Inn provided a special rate to everyone that was in town for the funeral. The breakfast was great, and the staff from the manager down to the lady that makes breakfast were wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Festus
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Festus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Festus
Comfort Inn Festus
#3 of 4 in Festus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Festus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
16.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis
Address: 1802 Gamel Cemetery Road, Festus, MO 63028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Festus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Festus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites South St. Louis Festus I-55. We are located just minutes from downtown St. Louis and many popular attractions. Experience all the area has to offer, such as the majestic Gateway Arch, St. Louis Cardinals Baseball, Edward Jones Dome, Ram's Football, America's Center, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Grants Farm, Saint Louis Zoo, casinos, Six Flags, Historic Ste. Genevieve and Wineries. At the Holiday Inn Express of Festus we believe you can travel far away and still feel right at home. With great service and excellent facilities, we want to show you that making your stay enjoyable is our top priority. All the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Festus are equipped with expanded cable television with premium channels, 32 inch LCD TVs and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Our 100% smoke free property has a variety of room types including traditional and whirlpool suites and accessible rooms. Rise and shine each morning with the Holiday Inn Express Festus as we prepare our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a variety of hot breakfast items including several healthy options. Stay Smart, stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Festus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Festus - South St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing