We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time there”
Review of Vincenzo's

Vincenzo's
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Ferguson
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st time there”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A couple of friends and I went here for lunch. The place is smaller than it looks from the outside but there is a nice deck on the back for when the weather is warmer. The side salad was bigger than most side salads that you normally get with a meal. Each of us got a different dish and we all enjoyed our meals. The service was OK. Besides the fact that the food was delicious I really appreciated the fact that the 3 of us could hold a conversation at our table without having to yell. This to me makes for a great combination ~ good food with a cozy friendly atmosphere where friends can visit. I will be back :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrswom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Delicious!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everytime and every dish I have tried is delicious. My favorite is the Amaretto Chicken. They do get very busy and that sometimes slows down the service a bit, but it's always worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsjeieio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferguson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dishes, The Cookes COOK here”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love Italian, and while many Italian places are generic, Vincenzo's is outstanding. The ten or so house specialty dishes are good, the best being a meatless dish that uses a giant sautéed and cooked Portabella mushroom, and fools you into forgetting that this is healthy and delicious dish. The cooks are very good. The staff is friendly... and even if your an ugly man, the pretty ladies who work there will flirt and converse with you.... Very friendly staff...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A toss up”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This restaurant is smaller in size and decorated nicely. For the different times I have been here there has only been one server and one assistant on duty. Sometimes the service has been good, other times the service has been slow and somewhat unorganized in an mostly empty restaurant. Some of their menu items are good, some just okay. Their menu offers reasonable prices. Overall I would rate this restaurant a coin flip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch with the ladies”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

great lunch specials. i did order from lunch menu. the eggplant was delicious as was the house salad. one had spedini and one cannolli. hot and service was good. no problem with seperate cks. service and atmosphere excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's also viewed

 
Ferguson, Saint Louis
 
Florissant, Saint Louis
 

Been to Vincenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing