We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Honestly, my daughter and I and my 2 grandchildren (spring break) decided on the Drury because of their "5:30 Kick-Back" knowing that if it wasn't "much"...we could go out to eat somewhere else. After each long day, we couldn't wait to get back to our hotel for the evening meal and drinks. We didn't have to struggle thru a restaurant with the kids and the Drury menu was absolutely more than enough: Soup, salad, relishes, baked potatoe, chicken strips, macaroni & cheese, nachos/cheese, plus free soft drinks throughout the evening and popcorn. The adults had punch cards and could have a glass of wine or mixed drink on the house...the card was good for ever how many nights you were staying. The evening menu alternated with pasta and meatballs and a different kind of soup. Breakfast was equally as nice: waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs, cheese, sausage, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, cereals.
The location was perfect to get to the Magic House St. Louis Children's Museum and also the St. Louis Science Museum. The staff was unvelieveable friendly and especially nice to the children. The room was clean and no odors whatsoever. The pool was our only problem - water was c-o-l-d!! Hot tub was nice. I used the computer a few times in the "business" area and it worked just fine.

We felt safe so all of this included for $85.47 + tax/2 queen beds. Very happy with the entire package!

Room Tip: We had rm. 135 across from the pool and down the hall from the breakfast/dinner area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    99
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
165
59
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For years, we have stayed at Drury Inns, but lately they have disappointed us. At this particular Drury Inn, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was very good, and the evening drinks and food were typical of the Drury Inn. What was disappointing was the room. It was small, somewhat depressing, and seemed like it needed to be up-dated. We overheard people in the elevator saying the same thing. Overall, it had the feel of an old hotel. It is unlikely that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I like Drury Inns. My pops has been a memeber of there gold key club so long that his # is four didgets. This is a classic small Drury. No big thrills, but nice. Some deep cleaning would be nice. In between the mattress and the box springs haven't been cleaned in a long time. That is what all kinds of pest want. The staff is nice but at 8:00am at breakfast please stop the chat. Let me eat and get woke up. I don't need the small talk. Be nice don't be fake.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dc2swhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hello my wife and I stayed at tour hotel from 1-17until1-20. We were welcomed by Alyssa and she was just great in letting us know what to expect.Thenwe went to get a snack and Taylor gave us drinks and Sandy helped us with food.Saturday we went down for breakfast which was excelent.We were eating our food when lisa and Patrick came by and ask us how we were. I have stayed at many places in my time but drury is the best of all. If had a staff as great as yours my job would be a lot easyer.Thank you for our great stay and makinf us feel at home. the Hansens in room 332

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis mo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for an evening out. the staff was pleasant upon check in. they served nice buffet of pub food and the mood was somewhat festive in the lobby. the room was quiet clean and terrific for an evening out. i would recommend this hotel for a family stay or if looking for a clean quiet room on a budget. for a more romantic stay, i should have picked the ritz carlton but for a night out, this hotel was just fine. could have been five stars if more upscale such as the drury in chesterfield.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mytwosonsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends and family in St. Louis. We enjoyed the breakfast and the free happy hour at night. The room was very comfortable and the location was wonderful for getting around St. Louis.
I am a light sleeper and I did not notice any noise from the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

VERY pet friendly hotel chain. Clean, quite, good bargain if you eat the breakfast and the evening hot meal with 2 drinks included. You can save up to $40.00 easy. We will continue to se Drury Inn when possible

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1088 S Highway Dr, Fenton, MO 63026-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business? Choose our Fenton hotel, near corporate headquarters for Maritz, Fabick CAT, UniGroup and Joyce Meyer Ministries. Guests visit for national competitions at St. Louis Soccer Park and enjoy nearby attractions like Six Flags St. Louis. Our rooms are clean and comfortable, and our rates include free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Fenton-St. Louis
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis Hotel Fenton
Drury Inn Fenton
Drury Fenton
Drury Inn Hotel Fenton
Fenton Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing