We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Somewhat Out of Date” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Somewhat Out of Date”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For years, we have stayed at Drury Inns, but lately they have disappointed us. At this particular Drury Inn, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was very good, and the evening drinks and food were typical of the Drury Inn. What was disappointing was the room. It was small, somewhat depressing, and seemed like it needed to be up-dated. We overheard people in the elevator saying the same thing. Overall, it had the feel of an old hotel. It is unlikely that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    95
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
161
55
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I like Drury Inns. My pops has been a memeber of there gold key club so long that his # is four didgets. This is a classic small Drury. No big thrills, but nice. Some deep cleaning would be nice. In between the mattress and the box springs haven't been cleaned in a long time. That is what all kinds of pest want. The staff is nice but at 8:00am at breakfast please stop the chat. Let me eat and get woke up. I don't need the small talk. Be nice don't be fake.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dc2swhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hello my wife and I stayed at tour hotel from 1-17until1-20. We were welcomed by Alyssa and she was just great in letting us know what to expect.Thenwe went to get a snack and Taylor gave us drinks and Sandy helped us with food.Saturday we went down for breakfast which was excelent.We were eating our food when lisa and Patrick came by and ask us how we were. I have stayed at many places in my time but drury is the best of all. If had a staff as great as yours my job would be a lot easyer.Thank you for our great stay and makinf us feel at home. the Hansens in room 332

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis mo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for an evening out. the staff was pleasant upon check in. they served nice buffet of pub food and the mood was somewhat festive in the lobby. the room was quiet clean and terrific for an evening out. i would recommend this hotel for a family stay or if looking for a clean quiet room on a budget. for a more romantic stay, i should have picked the ritz carlton but for a night out, this hotel was just fine. could have been five stars if more upscale such as the drury in chesterfield.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mytwosonsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends and family in St. Louis. We enjoyed the breakfast and the free happy hour at night. The room was very comfortable and the location was wonderful for getting around St. Louis.
I am a light sleeper and I did not notice any noise from the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

VERY pet friendly hotel chain. Clean, quite, good bargain if you eat the breakfast and the evening hot meal with 2 drinks included. You can save up to $40.00 easy. We will continue to se Drury Inn when possible

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time on 12/26. Great location, pet friendly, very clean and well maintained. The rooms are a little small but well appointed. Although they allow smoking in some rooms we didn't notice any. We arrived to late for the happy hour (bummer) but the breakfast was great. Per our title, this is a new favorite. We'll stay here again for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1088 South Highway Drive, Fenton, MO 63026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business? Choose our Fenton hotel, near corporate headquarters for Maritz, Fabick CAT, UniGroup and Joyce Meyer Ministries. Guests visit for national competitions at St. Louis Soccer Park and enjoy nearby attractions like Six Flags St. Louis. Our rooms are clean and comfortable, and our rates include free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis Hotel Fenton
Drury Inn And Suites Fenton-St. Louis
Drury Inn Fenton
Drury Fenton
Drury Inn Hotel Fenton
Fenton Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing