We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time on 12/26. Great location, pet friendly, very clean and well maintained. The rooms are a little small but well appointed. Although they allow smoking in some rooms we didn't notice any. We arrived to late for the happy hour (bummer) but the breakfast was great. Per our title, this is a new favorite. We'll stay here again for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    111
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
181
69
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overall we thought the hotel was fine; however we wouldn't stay here again bc of a few key reasons:
1. Noisy rooms - yes it's convenient to be right off the highway but we could also hear the traffic all night

2. Smoke is allowed at the hotel (gross) so even though we had a smoke free room, smoking was allowed on our floor & you could smell it in the hallway, on elevator, etc - horrible in my opinion

3. Pet friendly hotel is good for those that need it but what I didn't consider is that my husband (who is allergic to cats) would be bothered & unfortunately he was sneezing all weekend so be aware

4. Rooms are small - we were thankful to have a 2-room suite but you could barely walk around the sofa bed when it is up

5. Breakfast was wonderful - eggs, biscuits, sausage, waffle maker, cereal, etc

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich_jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Not the cheapest place to stay but after a hard day of driving on a holiday night, it was the perfect place. After checking inn, I enjoyed a hot evening meal with real food with an open bar for up to 3 drinks also included. The food consisted of nacho's & chips, weiners, salad, chicken strps, and baked potatoes. Staff was great. The room was comfortable with free internet, a laz boy chair, microwave and small refrigerator. Room was spotless and well maintained. The next morning there is a full breakfast, again with real hot food which consisted of real scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, and lots of other breakfast foods. The chef and manager were making sure food was fresh and hot. Oh yes there is free popcorn and soft drinks till 10 pm each night. Great place to stay ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I went up the night before I was having eye surgery at the hospital and my wife and I checked into our suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the property is a bit older, the hotel has been well maintained and the room was spotlessly clean, updated and well lit. My wife and I spent two nights and each morning the breakfast was very good and the late afternoon food fare was tasty. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We chose an inside room and we found it to be very quiet and the tempreture control was just perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landdwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed this stay. Sorry :( no happy hour when we stayed but it was clean with a nice pool too. Breakfast was good and best of all, I didn't smell animals or cigarette smoke which is why I didn't stay at a certain hotel the night before, I have a very sensitive nose. I also enjoyed that it was quiet for restful sleep. The beds and pillows were nice also.

Room Tip: I don't think a person would find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Drury Inns are my favorite place to stay!!! Great breakfast, great happy hour. This one was pet friendly giving us a first floor room. Great employees, comfortable, clean - everything and more in a motel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeS3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent Memorial Day weekend in St. Louis with our children. We chose the Drury Inn & Suites in Fenton, as it was centrally located to the attractions we visited. The hotel is about 20 minutes west of downtown St. Louis. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast as well as free food at 5:30 each night. The food they offered changed each night but it was always hot and always something our three kids would like. They had nachos, hotdogs, chicken strips, etc. They even offer three adult beverages per night. While they didn't have an extensive bar, it was pretty good for free drinks! The only complaint I have is regarding the elevators. The elevators were soo slow! The There was an indoor and outdoor pool that connected as well as a hot tub. When we booked, we wanted a non-smoking room but they were all full. I went ahead and got a smoking room and asked if anything had opened up the day we arrived. It didn't, but the manager asked the cleaning staff to go up to our room and deodorize it the best she could. Since it was our issue and not theirs, I thought that was really nice of her. I also had to do laundry at some point and when I went to the front desk to get change for the soap dispenser, the clerk gave me a box of soap free. It may not seem like a big thing, but I thought they really went out of their way to help. To top it off, we left behind our pillow. I called and asked if I could send a check to have them mail me the pillowcase and they offered to mail the entire pillow back at no extra cost. I can't say enough about the service!!

Room Tip: Select a lower level room as there is only one main elevator and it is really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worknschoolmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1088 S Highway Dr, Fenton, MO 63026-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business? Choose our Fenton hotel, near corporate headquarters for Maritz, Fabick CAT, UniGroup and Joyce Meyer Ministries. Guests visit for national competitions at St. Louis Soccer Park and enjoy nearby attractions like Six Flags St. Louis. Our rooms are clean and comfortable, and our rates include free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Fenton-St. Louis Hotel Fenton
Drury Inn And Suites Fenton-St. Louis
Drury Inn Fenton
Drury Fenton
Drury Inn Hotel Fenton
Fenton Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing