We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. We like the Holiday Inn Express Hotels as we can depend on a quiet, comfortable room....great stop when traveling. A Little League baseball group was also staying at the hotel....the receptionist put us on the top floor of the hotel to avoid any noise (however, I did see the kids in the lobby and they we excited, polite young athletes).

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    58
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
49
53
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2008

I stayed in a jacuzzi suite, so I can't comment on their standard rooms. I loved the layout and design of the room. Instead of being a boring box shaped room, it had little angles which made it more visually interesting. It had a mini fridge, micro, dining area, nice sofa, a great bed and tile flooring for the bathroom and jacuzzi area. Also, it was very clean. The staff was great too, friendly and professional. I have no complaints about my stay.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 111709c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express-I-44 in Fenton, MO last week. We were glad we had made our trip arrangements a few weeks in advance, as the World Series ended up being in St. Louis while we were there and most/many hotels in the area became booked in a hurry, including this one. This is a great little hotel and a great value as well. We travel quite frequently and usually stay in moderately nice (or better) hotels. We found the rates here not only very affordable (one of the nights of our stay was only $71.00 a night), but the hotel itself was surprisingly nice as well. The room was as large or larger than many (at least in comparison to rooms which were not an actual "suite") hotels at which we've stayed, which includes Westins, Hyatts, and Marriotts, so that was a big plus. The room also included a microwave and small fridge, plus a sitting area with easy chair, in addition to the business desk area in the room. Free fresh cookies at the front desk (in the evenings) tasted good when warmed slightly in the room's microwave as an evening snack. The bathroom had a nice, large marble countertop. So often, hotel bathrooms have little or no counter space around the sink(s), but this one was quite ample. This hotel has been newly renovated (the summer of 2006), so everything was updated, including plush, extra-tall, supportive mattresses for all the beds, posh bedding and a generous supply of pillows, each marked as "soft" or "firm."

The breakfast area (free breakfast included) was a little small, but it's hard to gauge the "right" time to go for breakfast, especially when a hotel is booked solid. Case in point: One of the mornings we were there, we arrived at the breakfast area just as the entire women's soccer team from an out-of-state university came down for breakfast! We went to Krispy-Kreme across the street instead! But the food was pleasant here, especially for a "self-serve Continental" type breakfast. My favorites were the delicious cinnamon rolls and ready-made cheese omelets. The attendant at the breakfast area was extra friendly and pleasant.

In short, we were very pleased and pleasantly surprised that this Holiday Inn Express was as nice as many other hotels at which we've stayed, but at a much more inexpensive rate, making it a great value.

  • Liked — The spacious, updated rooms
  • Disliked — The location is convenient, but in a rather "industrial" location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2006

We have stayed here several times while visiting family in St. Louis. Our kids loved the pool (small pool, but has never been crowded when we were there) and we liked the breakfast in the morning. The staff has always been great every time we have been. The rooms and the hotel itself are very clean and in good condition. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2004

I spend all my time on the road at hotels and moved from the Drury Inn to the Holiday Inn Suite hotel for their extended stay rate. It was $59.00 for at least 21 days but I was staying 2 months. The manager bumped me up to the Executive Suite to make me "more comfortable" with the space. And man what space. Jacuzzi, fridge, microwave, living room. The staff was always friendly but the auditor was the best. Its hard to find an auditor when you come in late that is friendly and wants to talk. (most brush you off). Anyway, if you travel to Fenton MO, and need to feel like home, this place was it. I wish all Expresses were like this one.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2004

The hotel is nice has tasteful decor and an ok breakfast
but has several problems
* Smaller rooms that cost about $100 or $120 in summer
* Suites that can be over $200 that are only about 20% larger than a standard room
*tiny pool dont expect to fit more than 6
* Although the break fast is good the staff often move in the serving area and the feature item Breakfast buns are constantly empty and are refilled every 15 minutes
so dont expect big breakfast
Over all its a good hotel but after one stay we wouldnt stay again.
But then again 2 stars is still "Okay, but some problems" rating

Helpful?
Thank cookbritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2004

Long flight, bad cabs in town, but the staff at this hotel went above and beyond. I lost my LAN cable they had one, I ran out of toilettries, they had them. I was worried about having a place for dinner. Nothing to worry about...they sent me to the best place right around the block.
Ask for Cecelia or Jamie, they took care of everything. Next time skip the big hotel, I pick Express.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Address: 1848 Bowles Ave, Fenton, MO 63026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fenton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Maryville University and St. Louis University.Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fenton Hotel Fenton
Holiday Inn Fenton
Fenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing