We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Mission Hills, Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having two small children, staying in a hotel room with 2-bedrooms and a small kitchen is perfect! This was our second time in this hotel and third time in a TownePlace Suites. The rooms are small and I thought our carpeting was dirty, but overall we were pleased. The hotel actually has two buildings and access to the lobby is cumbersome with doors in odd places. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location, near a business park, is very convenient to I-44. They only have a small outdoor pool next to the parking lot. Despite its limitations and oddities, the hotel is perfect for our needs when we go to St. Louis.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building for indoor access to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
60
16
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you need to live in a motel for a while or just stopping in for the night this is a great motel. They have a full size kitchen including all the plates, pots/pans etc. They also have a dishwasher so you can clean up after dinner or the staff will run the dishwasher for you. The internet service was very good. You can get a double room with separate bedrooms. It is close to the heart of St. Louis but you have a good secure feeling. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family took a small vacation this summer to St. Louis. I didn't want to spend tons of money eating out every meal, so having the kitchen was fantastic. We were able to go to the store and stock up, so we only ate out once a day while sight seeing. The hotel was in a great spot...away from the craziness of downtown, but close enough to everything that we didn't have to travel more than 20 minutes to get to anything! The only drawback I had was that the beds were not the fluffiest and the pool was kind of small. But, everything else was fantastic!!! I have never had such great customer service. We had an issue with the bathroom (I have two teenage boys..enough said!) and they were willing to move us rooms if need be. It wasn't necessary but the opportunity was there. I spilled my drink on the bed, and they gave me complete new bedding and offered to move us rooms if the mattress was too wet (luckily it wasn't). The person at the front desk gave us a sheet with surrounding stores and restaurants which was nice. Everything was great, and everyone was super nice and helpful!!

Most of all, though, I had a stuffed little lamb that I have carried with me since we lost our baby girl. In the midst of packing up, I didn't realize I didn't grab it. I called Sunday night in tears. They said nothing had been turned in, but they would have the maids check their carts. I called again on Monday, and they were so patient with me! They hadn't found anything yet, but they were still looking. About an hour and a half later, they called saying they had found it!! I have never been so relieved. They had it out in the mail and back in my hands in no time. I am so grateful to everyone who took the time to look for my little lamb and to get it back to me!!!

Room Tip: The suites with the kitchen have less room bedwise, but having the kitchen was worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleDelaneyHarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

this is an excellent place to stay for people with a lot of kids and need two rooms. there is a slight out of date kitchen with absolutely no extras with two separate bedrooms and one very small bathroom. it was great for one night but if you are planning to stay more than one night, ask for the bigger room.
Great customer service from Tammy and very clean, just small.

Room Tip: ask for the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sizzlinscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Not quite what I was expecting. The hotel overall looks nothing like the picture and the room was small, the pool was really small and the breakfast was nothing but some pre-packaged muffins and cereal. Have had much better for the same price.

Room Tip: Not a family hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonic, NH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at a number of long term lodgings and when you go to cook you can't find a utensil or pan or anything. This location was set up better then some timeshare units. It had the bed on one side and then a divider wall with functional 14-17 cubic ft refrigerator. There was a large and small pan, a frying pan and a large pot for boiling things like spaghetti. The stove had four burners and an oven. There was a microwave. The utensils included everything from a corkscrew, to manual can opener to a new spatula and knifes. There was a work-desk/table that rolled out from under the matching desk and could be moved to eat or spread out large volumes of work. The couch was comfortable with a coffee table between that and the bed. The sink even had a garbage disposal.

The staff was friendly when I arrived, acknowledged my Marriott status and gave me my key without mentioning the room number. All the doors, even from the lobby to rest of the building was key card access. My room was on the second floor just above the pool. Even though it was 106 degrees and the pool was full until 10 PM, my windows blocked out the noise and I was able to complete my work. I had a late evening appointment so I could not cook on this visit, but I will return to this location, alone or with my wife.

The location was odor free. The breakfast was not fancy, but plenty for you to choose and bring back to your room. The three washers and three dryers were very clean and someone must clear the vent houses, because they dried the clothes quickly with no moisture-feel when you opened the dryer to check the clothes. $1.00 per wash and per dry.

This was the least expensive hotel of it's type on this side of St. Louis with great staff, clean and maintained rooms and a fully stocked kitchen to top it off. Just being able to put water, standing up and food in a refrigerator for a night was a benefit.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. Both are secure, but the breakfast is in the main building. If you expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I'd like to start by saying Tammy at the front desk is lovely & nothing was too much trouble. Free breakfast, free internet, free printing of Six Flags tickets a clean pool & laundry room were all plusses for this property. The rooms were clean, although Expedia was a little misleading in their description which ended up in our booking a small studio room instead of a room with separate bedroom & lounge.
Having a kitchen was great, although we didn't really use it much in our 3 night stay. The location is a little remote - in an industrial type area about 20km from both the city & Six Flags, but we had a car so no real problem for us.
I'd recommend this place for families or groups of families on a budget. It is priced well & perfectly adequate. If you are looking for luxury though, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you book with Expedia, call the hotel ahead to confirm which type of room you have chosen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Property: TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Address: 1662 Fenton Business Park Ct, Fenton, MO 63026-2990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighborhood-style living featuring comfortable, casual suites at a great value. Warm, inviting staff, available 24/7, that will make you feel right at home. Pets are welcome! $50.00 to $100.00 non refundable pet cleaning fee applies depending on your length of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel Fenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing