We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst management team”
Review of Tradition Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tradition Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I ask to speak with the manager, and never heard a response. Rooms out dated, thin walls. Looking to get some sleep go to the holiday inn down the road. You will get much better service. You get what you pay for. I will never step foot in this dump again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kotto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Looks can be very deceiving with this place. Looks good from the outside but once you get inside that's where everything changes! This hotel is straight out of an old '70's movie! The TV's are ancient, the carpet was stained and sticky. Spoke to the front desk clerk (Kathy) who attempted to call the manager but got no answer or return phone call. Moved me to another room but the damage had already been done. Very unprofessional on the Managers part. If this is how they run a hotel and take care of their guests its no wonder the parking lot was empty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jyoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I love this hotel and stay here when in the Farmington area. I had unusual circumstances on this trip. Staff was very accommodating in getting me a room and early check in on short notice. As always, rooms are nice, spacious, clean, and comfy; reasonably priced. Was advised that the room did not have a fridge or microwave; however, was assured these items would be placed in the room for me. Never was told there would be an extra charge. Didn’t realize until later that I had been charged $10 for each item. Absolutely ridiculous! I sent the motel an email asking them to reverse these outrageous charges. Thus far, no response or action. As upset as I am about this, I will stay there again because it is the best place in Farmington (not many great choices there). Just implore the management to be more upfront about extra charges for commonly expected amenities these days. Be safe and courteous on the road fellow travelers; prayers for safe travel for all, Brother Bill, Shepherd's Assistant, Nazarean Missions - nazareanmissions.org

Room Tip: Never had a bad room there yet. Be sure to confirm if they will charge for common amenities such as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rev Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff here was so very kind and helpful. We lost our home to a fire, and during this extended stay the staff and management were the kindest people we have ever dealt with.
And I want to say there was 1 special Lady that made our stay the most enjoyable, Mrs Mary, You were the sweetest, kindest lady I have met IN YEARS! I wrote a personal letter to the management stating how they went above and beyond any expectation we had ever had. And employees like her need recognizition and her smiling friendly attitude made us all look forward to breakfast and just all around hospitality!
If you ever need a Very clean, friendly, and hospitable place to stay do not hesitate to go there.
The adjoining restaurant has amazing food and awesome servers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I only stayed here one night but was greeted by a member of the staff the moment I walked in the front door. I had left another hotel that same night after a bad experience and they made me feel really comfortable. The staff was very friendly and was helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious and had everything you could possible need. There is a restaurant there that makes it easy for you to get a bite to eat and relax. I do a lot of traveling with my job now and will be staying there at least once a month. Thanks for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise65_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three weeks in January for job training and my expectations were met and exceeded. The staff was always friendly and prompt whenever any issue arose. The rooms were comfortable and roomy, though some were more updated than others (as a training group we were moved to different rooms each week). I would have prefered that we were kept in the same rooms the entire time though, the first room I was given was fantastic and the most comfortable.

Breakfast in the morning was always hot and ready, the ladies that worked the area were a joy to spend time with as we waited for our training classes to begin (especially Mary, what a hoot!). More lighter choices would have been welcome though, such as fruit or oatmeal. Lunch and dinner were always prompt, hot, and tasty. The ladies got to know all of us quickly and had our usual drinks and condiment requests ready and waiting for us.

The only issues I experienced was the hotel had recently switched cable service and it wasn't working properly at first but they had it fixed in a day or two. Also, the room televeisions did not have all the channels you could watch in the lobby which was dissappointing. In addition, some of the older rooms needed a little sprucing up. After spending the first week in the updated area it was a bit of a let down to spend the rest of the time in the older section.

Overall I was extremely happy with the service and accomidations provided at Tradition Inn and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel are newly renovated and have extremely comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights here with friends. The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. We attended the Frosty Brewfest while we there and it was a blast!! Spokes Bar and Grill is connected to the Inn and is a great place to eat and spend the evening. We plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
447 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
15.3 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
15.2 mi away
Fort Davidson Hotel
Fort Davidson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pilot Knob
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradition Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradition Inn

Address: 1625 W Columbia St, Farmington, MO 63640-3505
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradition Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of highway 67 in Farmington, Missouri, Tradition Inn is a great economical hotel for travelers. We offer many amenities on-site such as Spokes Pub and Grill, the Farmington Tourism Center, a game room, laundry facilities, meeting/conference rooms, a banquet center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. This ninety-four room lodging facility is a pet-free and smoke-free hotel. Feel free to partake in our complimentarily hot breakfast bar every morning from 6:30 am to 9:30 am in the Courtyard Café. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, we ensure that each of our rooms is held to the highest standard of functionality and cleanliness. Everything is designed to meet the comfort and convenience of our guests. Please know that we're committed to providing each of our customers with the highest satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradition Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradition Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing