We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Farmington”

Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to Farmington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This small winery has a large patio with a lovely view of the vineyard. Nice indoor space for special events with good staff. Not a long drive from Farmington.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaK27, Owner at Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thank you for nice review. We hope that you will come out and visit us again, soon. The vines are beautiful and full of grapes this year. We have lots of wonderful entertainment lined up for a fun filled Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Twinoaks winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, seating indoor or outdoors are both available, relaxing, friendly staff, and I highly recommend the "Two Brothers" wine. It's a great sweet red wine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jlee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaK27, Owner at Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Thank you for the great review! Our Two Brothers won "Best of Show" in the Midwest Wine competition (6 states competing) last year. I will pass your compliments to our Sons, Andrew and Brian. They are the Winemakers. They will appreciate your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and Appealing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very quaint winery and vineyard. Wines are very good and the staff was very accommodating. Off the beaten path but well worth the trip

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jyoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaK27, Owner at Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, October 23, 2015
Thank you for a very nice review. You should see the Vineyards now! Harvest is done and all the vines are going into their deep Winter sleep. Beautiful colors everywhere. We hope you will visit us again, soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
281 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A relaxing winery without the crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The other reviewers have done a nice job of explaining the property. I like the fact that they have a covered patio outside so you can go rain or shine. Good live music. Wine wasn't my favorite, but to each his own! You pay for the wine tasting and then get to keep your glass.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Januarybride01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaK27, Owner at Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, October 23, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope that you will make it back down to enjoy the Fall and Winter at Twin Oaks. The scenery is beautiful with all the Fall colors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect Afternoon Gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was very impressed. As we drove onto the road to the winery, we were surrounded on either side by beautiful lush rows of grape vines. The place offered inside seating, outdoor patio, and even an additional huge covered/glassed in area with tables, a bar, music, games, tv, restrooms. It was a wonderful place and the staff is super nice. We brought some snacks and bought some wine and just relaxed and enjoyed the view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaK27, Owner at Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, October 23, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. The Vineyard is so peaceful---especially this time of year with Harvest and crush done. Hopefully, you will be able to visit us again. These crisp Fall days are perfect to enjoy on the patio with a glass of wine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Twin Oaks Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing