We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly environment”
Review of Super 8 Farmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Farmington
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Friendly environment”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Super 8 in farmington for the last six weeks related to business. This is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. The staff, from the front desk clerks to the owner, were very friendly and made my stay as comfortable as possible. They always greeted me with a smile and were eager to meet my needs. My room was always clean and always smelled fresh. Also, they have cable TV. They have a pool which was very relaxing. The breakfast was always fresh and appetizing. In addition, the room prices were very reasonable. Overall, I have been very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burke838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    39
    80
    88
See reviews for
111
57
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I should have paid more attention to the reviews here, but instead I booked this hotel and regetted it. The whole hotel did stink. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor with no elevator, so you had to wrestle luggage and coolers up stairs. It had been 90-100 degrees for the past few weeks and they had the air conditioning turned OFF. Now I can understand turning it low, but off? We checked in around 4:30 pm, and the room did not cool off comfortably until after 10:00 pm. The pool was not open, so my kids had nothing to do all evening. Our side of the hall was non-smoking, but the other side of the hall was smoking rooms, so the entire hallway smelled like a bar and the smell seeped into our room. The beds and pillows were hard. My husband and I woke up with head congestion the next morning from the cigarette smoke or from something in the room and it's 2 days later and we still don't feel great. The breakfast is a carb feast only, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express behind the Super 8. You might pay more, but it would have to be worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The smell in the hotel lobby is horrible. The receptionist had a problem getting off her personal phone calls to help customers. There were dead bugs lining the steps to get up to the second floor. I can't believe this place is open for business in the shape it is in!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

First and foremost, the smell in the entire hotel is awful! Opening the windows does not help. I travel for business and I told my office if this was the only place to stay, i'll sleep in the car. Unfriendly management and clerks. The breakfast was not good at all, warm milk and cold gravy and biscuits. Never again!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I stayed in one of their suites for about a week. I was loving the place and had every intention to stay here again sometime in the future for my next trip UNTIL.....
a barking dog moved into the room immediately adjancent to me.

Unfortunately, I will seek another place where they don't allow pets--even if I have to pay more for the room. Like perhaps one of the Bed & Breakfast places.

I would have highly recommended this place if it wasn't for that. If non-stop barking dogs don't bother you while you're trying to watch tv or sleep, then it won't be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOfromMO38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Great Hotel!! everything was new in the rooms, and the service was great. Their free breakfast is delicious and they have everything you need for a great stay. Their employees are friendly and polite. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable, and their pool is so fun and relaxing, I just dont understand the other reviews on this site about this Hotel, its a great place to stay, and i highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Liked — Their service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Reviewerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perryville, mo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

Stayed in town 1 night for a wedding. Have a small dog, which they welcomed. I was put on the 1st floor near a side door for "potty breaks". The room was clean, but the bathroom had several yucky short hairs in the tub. And the people staying in the room above us I think were practicing for a floor excersize event. We could hear the housekeeping personel vaccuuming in the next room. Overall, it was a cheap place to stay so we would come back. The breakfast was free, but if you have the money, you'd probably be happier dining out.

  • Liked — close to restaurants & my destination, allowed my dog
  • Disliked — lumpy pillows & noisy neighbors
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowergirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
76 reviews
16.4 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Farmington

Property: Super 8 Farmington
Address: 930 Valley Creek Dr, Intersection of Hwy 67 & 32, Farmington, MO 63640-1968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Farmington Hotel Farmington
Super Eight Farmington
Farmington Super Eight
Farmington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing